We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place! Small, cosy and well located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place! Small, cosy and well located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We (my wife and I) went there on Marth 28th and stayed for 5 days. We took one of the rooms with balcony, which was great.

The place is very nice. Located on the top of a hill, where you enjoy a beautiful view of the mountains from either your own room or the restaurant. They have only 7 rooms, which to our taste is great. The common areas are well decorated and wide. The place is run from one of their owners, which resulted all the time very gentle and well disposed to help and give advise.

Important tip: even though it is supposed to be a hotel without restaurant, they offer dinner on demand at the place where they serve the breakfast (one single three-steps menu per day). It is worth to highlight the quality of the chef working there. Really amazing for such a small place. A must, if you happen to stay there.

We would definitively come back again.

Room Tip: Take one of the rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bocas del toro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nothing bad to say about this place, the rooms, the lobby, terrace, food and service are top level. Perfect place to relax and a great startpoint to all the attractions that this area has to offer, we felt like in a second home in the middle of our holidays, will definetly recommend and go back if I'm around San Martin, which I really look forward to do soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabesagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

The Sieteflores is a short drive outside the town of San Martín de los Andes. It gets completely quiet at night and you can be sure to get a good night's sleep. Decoration is very tasteful, the lobbies and the balcony are superb. Our room was on two levels which made it feel smaller than it actually was.
Only drawback: We visited in the off-season with very few guests. Evening menus and breakfast were limited. The eycellent service, however, made up for this. Overall: very nice place.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huemul_Suizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

A nice place near san martin de los andes a 5min drive from town. A uniqe hotel well design with great view of the vally. It has a good wifi and cable TV. The woman in the front desk did her best to help us with all of our question and did her best with basic english.
The buffet breakfast was nice.
In general we think the price was too high.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

If you have your own transport this place is a must. It is 5-10 mins drive from town, but worth it for the spectacular location. Beautiful interior design, comfortable and relaxed feel. we were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We took the opportunity to eat there in the evening to save driving into town. A set menu is offered of 3 courses and they were happy to do vegetarian option for us. The food was excellent, servings generous and good value. A wonderful find.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ageing-hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Martin de los Andes hotels
3.0 mi away
Monte Verde
Monte Verde
#17 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
5.2 mi away
Paihuen Resort de Montana
Paihuen Resort de Montana
#10 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Patagonia Plaza
Patagonia Plaza
#9 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Antares Patagonia Suites & Eventos
Antares Patagonia Suites & Event...
#7 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
13.4 mi away
Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana
Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana
#13 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
#1 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana

Property: Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana
Address: Callejon Pablo Gin Gin | RAITRAI Aldea de Montana, San Martin de los Andes Q8370AYA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > San Martin de los Andes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in San Martin de los Andes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieteflores Hosteria De Montana San Martin De Los Andes, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing