We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hosteria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Short walk to the main part of San Martin. Quiet. Rooms very nice. Excellent and very helpful host. Breakfasts were ok but not amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett-Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 178 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

Nicely designed boutique hotel, but the rooms are very small. I would not have liked to share mine with another person. I liked the jacuzzi bathroom.
Breakfast OK and very friendly service. I only stayed one night but wish I had stayed longer. San Martin is attractive: very busy in summer. Lots of good places to eat and visit on day outings, especially the boat trip across the lake.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londinense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in November 2011. La Raclette is in an excellent location, 5 minutes walk from the town centre, at the end of a quiet residential street. Alejandro was an excellent host, who spoke good English and was always pleased to assist with restaurant recommendations or any other requests.

Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was a fairly simple affair - make sure you ask for eggs, as these do not come unless specifically ordered. Free WiFi was a nice touch. All in all a wonderful stay in this beautiful town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We were really disappointed when we arrived at the Buenos Aires airport to find that all international flights were canceled. We bought a bus ticket to San Martin de Los Andes and another, the following morning, to Pucon, Chile, where we live. We chose La Raclette based on glowing Trip Advisor reviews. We were met with a very warm welcome and the owner honored the Trip Advisor price, even though they are now charging a bit more. They let us occupy the room a couple of hours before the normal check-in time, which was a welcome relief after an 18-hour overnight bus ride.The room was nice, the bed comfortable, bathroom spotless, and the shower had fabulous water pressure, even a jacuzzi. We had to get up at 4:30 the next morning to catch a 6:00 bus to Pucon. The hosteria was kind enough to give us a 5:00 wake-up call and a hot breakfast at 5:30. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose the more economical of the two rooms with a queen-size bed that we were shown. It was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judythr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Hotel's location os good, in a quiet area of San Martin, but that's about it.

Stayed at the ANTON room. At first glance, the room looked like a wonderful Alpine dream. At a more focused glance, the towels were plain dirty, there were huge yellow stains in the bath and the tiolet was dirty.

Breakfast was a disaster, with only one crossaint per person served and since we don't speak spanish, we didn't even get eggs for breakfast (anoter spanisg apeaking couple next to us got them cause they could explain what they wanted).

Stay away from this place, find a better one in this endless city of hotels!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank primitivepios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed just one night at La Raclette as a stopover on our way to Chile. Our stay was during the first couple of weeks after the Puyehue volcano eruption in Chile, so the streets of San Martin (as in Bariloche and elsewhere in the region) were covered in ash, so we didn't do as much as visitors to the area normally would. Nonetheless, we had a wonderful stay at this cozy hotel and received great service. The room was comfortable and very clean, with a nice bathroom. Our departure was very early the next morning, before their usual breakfast hours, but they made us "to go" boxes with tons of pastries to enjoy on the bus ride. They also arranged a taxi for us to the bus station since it was quite cold and dark at that hour. There's not much else to say since our stay was so short, but we recommend La Raclette to anyone looking for a comfortable, pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFCAtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I went with my husband to visit some places in the Lake Distict ,as we are staying for some time in Argentina ,what we loved most was Maxi s attention and the rest of the staff .San Martin is a cute town , and the Inn is located not far from the town main road but in a quiet road .Roos are not very big ,but confortable .Breakfast is also very good .
If we go back to the area will stay in La Raclette .Hope this problem with the Chilean Volcano doesn t affect the beautifull city .

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Martin de los Andes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
#2 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Chatelet Hotel
Le Chatelet Hotel
#17 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rotui Apart Hotel
Rotui Apart Hotel
#1 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Antiguos
Hotel Antiguos
#3 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Village
Le Village
#9 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patagonia Plaza
Patagonia Plaza
#8 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant

Address: Teniente Coronel Perez 1170, San Martin de los Andes 8370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > San Martin de los Andes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in San Martin de los Andes
Price Range: $51 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Raclette is located in an unrivaled residential neighborhood in San Martín de los Andes. Just three and a half bocks away from the civic center and 5 blocks away from Lake Lácar. It still preserves all its history, which has turned it into a well-known exclusive place providing the best assistance. Featuring a unique mountain design, this is one of the most famous inns in town.During this new stage, our rooms await guests in order to provide all the luxury and comfortWe will give customized assistance guaranteeing guests that they will enjoy both the unforgettable experience of being part of life in this inn and their stay in San Martín de los Andes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Raclette Hosteria y Hotel
La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant San Martin De Los Andes, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing