We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Avila, CA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

Unusual hotel with lots of character set at the end of a quiet street just five minutes away from the main drag and run by a super friendly young couple. Each room is different, so if yours looks small, ask to see another one. I could say that this delightful hotel is the revenge of small people because ceilings are low, narrow corridors wind around, and you have the impression of living inside a fairy tale book. So, if you are big or "overweight", look elsewhere. Otherwise, this is a great choice for anyone else. Downstairs, the common rooms are large and nicely decorated. The restaurant was not in service when we were there in March, but breakfast was very good, and the people running the hotel were wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Avila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    61
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
29
99
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

La Raclette will satisfy all of your Andean village dreams. Who cares if the rooms are a little smallish? I felt like I was staying in an alpine cottage...oh, wait - I was! The rooms and bathrooms are cozy and stocking-feet clean. La Raclette is at the end of a quiet, rose-lined street within walking distance of the entire town, really. The staff was great! They put our bag of food to be kept cold in their refrigerator, made our arrangments for ziplinging (which was so much fun!) and gave us hiking and sunset viewing tips and directions. When we all decided to have a cold beer in the lobby in the afternoon, out came complementary cheese, olives and marinated eggplant. Yumm! What a delightful little place with a staff that knows how to take good care of its guests! A good value for the money, too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess012472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertzilya, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

My wife and myself stayed at the Hosteria during our visit to lovely San Martin The Los Andes,
The place is extraordinary, Indeed the house exterior is quite old however the interior is modernly redecorated, the combination of an old structure with modern interior provides a unique combination, which we really liked from the moment we saw it.

The house is located in a very good location, (3-4 blocks from the town center).
The staff (owners) are really nice and helpful, prices are more than reasonable, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
268 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 641 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed here as our 2nd stop on the Seven Lakes Circuit. It was probably the cutest small hotel of our month-long trip to Argentina, though I have to admit that San Martin seemed chock full of small, charming hotels. La Raclette is in a recently renovated old mansion not far from shopping & restaurants (walkable, but a car is recommended). The neighborhood is quiet and upscale. The hotel redo was very tastefully done – attractive whitewashed & painted walls, dark exposed beams, rustic furniture, lots of stone tile and marble. The new design takes best advantage of small spaces.

Our room (the Cortina) was small but well designed so that it didn’t feel cramped. It had a comfortable queen-size bed, built in closet with adequate storage space, two night stands, and a bump-out sitting area with windows on three sides. The tiled bathroom was also small but efficiently designed (it was a bit like being on a cruise ship). The shower/Jacuzzi tub was cleverly shoe-horned into a corner. There was ample storage under the sink.

Breakfast was quite good, with a selection of fruit, cheese, meat, and cereal and served in a cozy area off the lobby.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly a young man named Alejandro, who made this a very pleasant stay. Like a number of other small hotels we encountered in Argentina, this is a cash only place, but certainly a good value. We highly recommend it and would return here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

very romentic place, most comfortable and clean roms we loved it. max is very helpfull, we had order the room aday befoor our stay and max answerd us very fast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yanivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

tiny room on a quiet backstreet not far from the restaurants. The breakfast is pathetic.
I liked the town though.Lots of good restaurants and the dogs are very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anachronist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

We really enjoyed our time at this place. We were here in the off season (mid Novemeber) and it was a great value. The room was great, the staff very friendly, and the area beautiful. We highly recommend this hosteria. . . it's truly very charming.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Martin de los Andes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
#1 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patagonia Plaza
Patagonia Plaza
#9 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Viejo Esquiador
Hotel del Viejo Esquiador
#19 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Village
Le Village
#8 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rotui Apart Hotel
Rotui Apart Hotel
#2 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Antiguos
Hotel Antiguos
#5 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant

Property: La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant
Address: Teniente Coronel Perez 1170, San Martin de los Andes 8370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > San Martin de los Andes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in San Martin de los Andes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Raclette is located in an unrivaled residential neighborhood in San Martín de los Andes. Just three and a half bocks away from the civic center and 5 blocks away from Lake Lácar. It still preserves all its history, which has turned it into a well-known exclusive place providing the best assistance. Featuring a unique mountain design, this is one of the most famous inns in town.During this new stage, our rooms await guests in order to provide all the luxury and comfortWe will give customized assistance guaranteeing guests that they will enjoy both the unforgettable experience of being part of life in this inn and their stay in San Martín de los Andes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Raclette Hosteria y Hotel
La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant San Martin De Los Andes, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing