We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service and support!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Complejo Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Complejo Aspen
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service and support!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We are near the end of a month's visit to Argentina, our first time, and we have travelled the length of the country from Iguazu to Bariloche. We have enjoyed our stay at Complejo Aspen and can say that the support and service given was excellent. Whilst there I had to see a doctor as well as a visit to the local hospital - the manager, Santiago Vilas, was outstanding in taking me to both as well as staying and translating for me throughout. I could not have had any better support than this. The staff were very friendly and helped us throughout our stay and the facilities offered were excellent. Of all the hotels we have stayed in on this visit, this was the best!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    50
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
33
54
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bariloche
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice for several days and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. We stayed in the cabanas which are very comfortable especially as you can book private use of both the spa and quincho. Most of all it was the staff who made it such a lovely experience. Fabio, Rosio and the manager Santiago could not have been kindlier and more helpful but very professional. Best all round place we have stayed in 5 months of travelling and we havent had a bad experience yet.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Having travelled around Argentina for a month we found the staff of this hotel exceptionally helpful and welcoming. As visitors from England ,with little Spanish, we really appreciated the services
(the laundry ,the barbeque and the spa facilities) and the cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable .The location was great to explore the town and to enjoy the natural beauty of the place -stunning lake and lovely forest . It felt like a little oasis on a long journey!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Montt, Chile
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great place to stay. Excellent reception staff with warm personalities and good English. A quiet corner in San Martin de los Andes, yet easy walking everywhere. Our room was out the back, on the street but because it is a dead end, it was quiet and overlooked the rose gardens. Room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Shower fell apart but was fixed within minutes. Paid in Argentinian pesos and if you ask at the tourist information place for the best exchange rate, it makes it pretty cheap for what you get. Breakfast included is fine, nothing special. We would go back gladly.

Room Tip: On the street at the back was fine, it is not a noisy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

We drove in San Martin de los Andes without a reservation. We checked a couple of trip advisor B & B's but they had no vacancy. However, the proprietor of one gave us a map and list of B & B's and we found Complejo Aspen in the same convenient neighborhood. The catch is, out front is a new building that is quite charming, out back is the old building which is pretty much like a barracks, old and run down. The rooms in the new building are pricey, but the old one cheap. So...we took cheap, had an OK place to stay walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Martin de los Andes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
#1 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant
La Raclette Hosteria y Restauran...
#18 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rucaleufu Apart-Hotel
Rucaleufu Apart-Hotel
#12 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Chatelet
Le Chatelet
#16 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Antiguos
Hotel Antiguos
#5 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Village
Le Village
#8 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Complejo Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complejo Aspen

Property: Complejo Aspen
Address: Coronel Perez 1127, San Martin de los Andes, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > San Martin de los Andes
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Martin de los Andes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Complejo Aspen 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Complejo Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Aspen San Martin De Los Andes, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing