We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hotel we found in Argentina”
Review of Cerro Abanico

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Martin de los Andes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cerro Abanico
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and loved the hotel. It has wonderful views over the lake, and the rooms are cheerful, clean and with large (king), very comfortable beds. The terrace and grounds overlook the lake so it's a great place to hang out, read, drink wine and relax. Pablo, the owner, could not have been more helpful - nothing was too much trouble for him (and his English is excellent). Breakfast was a basic continental, but good enough (he also let us try matte, with mixed reviews from our party!)

Location tip: the hotel is 4 km out of town on the coast road; the entrance is set back from the road on the right (water side) and you won't see the sign unless you turn in. But you can use another place as a marker: on the other side of the road is a large, obvious sign for cabanas named "Paihuen" - look for this and when you see it turn in immediately to the right... in other words, Cerro Abanico is directly opposite Paihuen.

One final note: they have a very sweet dog named Cuba. If you dine in town, bring back a doggie bag for her!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetkoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jorge_luis_lomello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pizarro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Martin de los Andes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Viejo Esquiador
Hotel del Viejo Esquiador
#18 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Chatelet Hotel
Le Chatelet Hotel
#16 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
170 reviews
2.7 mi away
Paihuen Resort de Montana
Paihuen Resort de Montana
#10 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana
Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana
#26 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hosteria Las Lucarnas
Hosteria Las Lucarnas
#21 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caupolican
Hotel Caupolican
#30 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerro Abanico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerro Abanico

Address: Ruta 7 Lagos - Km 4,5, San Martin de los Andes 8370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > San Martin de los Andes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in San Martin de los Andes
Price Range: $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerro Abanico 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Cerro Abanico San Martin De Los Andes, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing