We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hut, wondeeful place , high price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paihuen Resort de Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice hut, wondeeful place , high price”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

There is no a good relationship price / service

The hut are very nices, the place is wondeefull, but they are not updated.

The price remains for 4 to 5 stars, but the service is not so.

The beds are small, the towel are small size, the set of dishes is poor, the breakfast has not natural juice, no fruits, no yoghurt....

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    50
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
82
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicente Lopez, Buenos Aires
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The apartments are very comfortable and clean. The kitchen in the apartment had everything you need. Breakfast is good, though natural squeezed juices would have been appreciated. The view from the restaurant and pool is magnificent. The pool is a bit crowded in the afternoon. There's no gym (something i care for).
Overall, it's absolutely recommendable. We had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stay for a week in a two room cabin. The surroundings are beautiful and from the pool you have a wonderful view of the lake. The cabin is nice, but lacks of a nice space to stay. The rooms are fine, but the living room is very small and there is no single sofa or something like that to sit and enjoy the view or read a book.
The rooms are fine and clean, but the bed was too short for me so I didn't get a good sleep.
Even though the place is nice, it is expensive. For the same money we have stayed in much better cabins with even better service in Villa La Angostura, 100 kilometers south.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We stayed in this villa. It is outside of the city so you need a car to get here. The place is nice but the service is not very friendly.
The restaurant was closed and we only had one option, which was expensive and slow.
The front desk person was rude and we forgot a personal item in the hotel, called to find out if they had found it, they said they would check and call us back but they never did.
Avoid this place!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marplalatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Super friendly staff, great value for the price. Rooms are very comfortable and airy (only really lacking a sofa). Great breakfast at restaurant and great views from the Wine Bar. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenucheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Martin de los Andes hotels
3.0 mi away
Rotui Apart Hotel
Rotui Apart Hotel
#1 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
483 reviews
2.2 mi away
Antares Patagonia Suites & Eventos
Antares Patagonia Suites & Event...
#6 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
129 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
#2 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana
Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana
#10 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
144 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rucaleufu Apart-Hotel
Rucaleufu Apart-Hotel
#13 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
216 reviews
2.4 mi away
Patagonia Plaza
Patagonia Plaza
#7 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paihuen Resort de Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paihuen Resort de Montana

Property: Paihuen Resort de Montana
Address: Ruta 40 Km. 2207, 5 (Ex Ruta Nac. 234), San Martin de los Andes, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > San Martin de los Andes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Martin de los Andes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paihuen Resort de Montana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paihuen Resort de Montana is a vacation resort located 4 km away from San Martin de los Andes, on the Seven Lakes Road. The resort includes 19 stone and wood cabins (overlooking the lake) and 13 apartments (overlooking the forest), Caleuche Restaurant & Club House, and the best Wine Bar in the region. All this is set in our 3.6-Hectare oak-tree forest overlooking the Lacar Lake at the heart of Lanin Nation Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Paihuen Resort de Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paihuen Resort De Montana San Martin De Los Andes, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing