We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a stopover”
Review of Land Express Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Land Express Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Neuquen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed 2 times 1 night in this hotel last month just after and just before my trips via the airport here. The hotel is just perfect for that purpose. Nice and spaciousp rooms, fiendly staff and a good restaurant next door with good food and even better wines ;) like someone Elise already addressed; it need some refurbishment, but for the rest this hotel is very good. Absolute value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJVDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Land Express Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 355 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel on the way from Buenos Aires to Chapelco Ski resort. It´s an american type route hotel, very comfortable, with some extra details like a great restaurant, and a very good breakfast.
Very comfortable rooms, and efficient service.
On the other hand its fair to say it needs some refurbishing.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back parking lot are probably quieter. For a one night en route stopover, ground fl...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

On our way back from Bariloche to Mendoza we chose Land Express Hotel because it was situated just next to Route 22. As stated in the other review, this is an American style motel.
It offers all the facilities that one would expect in more expensive hotels but you still get very personal and friendly service. The young women at the reception were very helpful when I asked for directions to a specific orchard in the outskirts of Neuquen.
A free breakfast is included.

For an excellent dinner, make sure you go to the restaurant which is just next to the Land Express. It offers GREAT FOOD - EXCELLENT SERVICE - and a large selection of WINES.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lefty_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

A true copy of the classic american traveler's motel.
Big rooms, ground floor, car parked in front of the room.
Perfect for on route stop, even with children.
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfa4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Florencia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Arnaldo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Neuquen hotels
4.2 mi away
Neuquen Tower Hotel
Neuquen Tower Hotel
#4 of 21 in Neuquen
199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casino Magic Hotel
Casino Magic Hotel
#1 of 21 in Neuquen
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Neuquen
Howard Johnson Neuquen
#2 of 21 in Neuquen
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Neu 354
Hotel Neu 354
#7 of 21 in Neuquen
226 reviews
1.9 mi away
Herradura Hotel Suites
Herradura Hotel Suites
#8 of 21 in Neuquen
181 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel El Prado
Hotel El Prado
#13 of 21 in Neuquen
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land Express Hotel

Address: International Airport Access and Route 22, Neuquen 8300, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Neuquen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Neuquen
Price Range: $103 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Land Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Land Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing