We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Separated from Casino”
Review of Casino Magic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casino Magic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Neuquen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Casino Magic is a modern, clean and roomy hotel. My room 107 was very spacious and modern. There is a small but serviceable work out room and a nice pool area. I was at the hotel from two days and did not even come in contact with the casino. The casino appears to have regular hours as it appeared closed late at night or early in the morning.

There is a dining room for guests but it is very small. The food was good.

The location is isolated, a few miles from the Neuquen's downtown area.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank BBrownHouTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 228 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had my doubts when I made the reservation because of the hotel being next to a 6 lane road with lots of traffic and also next to a casino. Well, whilst in the room or on the terrace by the swimming pool, you could not hear the traffic nor the visitors of the casino. BTW the casino is separated from the hotel building by a long corridor and has a separate entrance. We stayed one night on our way to the South and one night on our way back. Staff was VERY helpful both times, also when I had to change my reservation. We stayed at a Superior Room which are a little bigger than the standard ones, but with the same comfort, just as shown on their website. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. The breakfast at the restaurant had a very large selection of fruits, cold cuts, cheeses, cakes, breads, etc. etc. everything you expect at a 5* hotel. If in the area don't miss visiting the Museo de Arte Moderno.

Room Tip: Room 116 was better than101 as it was at the end of the corridor and so you did not have to put up w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GranmaAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Despite of the visible link with Casino, the Hotel rooms are quite big and comfortable to host families. We were a family with three kids and found the room very comfortable. Breakfast is also of high quality. Very good service quality.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the swiming pool with direct access to it. During summer time try to get one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FliaFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My stay here was amazing. The staff was very helpful and always available. The knowledge of the management was outstanding regarding my language and thoughtfulness of helping me. The only issue I had was using my American Express at times.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Excelent facilities, service. I wpuld recomend to have mor varity in the menu. Rooms huges, bathroom cool, all room have direct acces to suiming pool. I did not use the gym but a friend of told me you cannot miss it!

Room Tip: Is located so far from the centre, but near the aeroport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoberlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel several times. The service is very good, everybody tries his/her best to make my stay very pleasant. I just arrived today for a one night stay before travelling further into the province. Got into the room and had ants on the bed. I never had any problem here before with any ants or bugs. Complained and immediately got a new room and dinner on the house to make up for the inconvenience. The Casino that is connected to the hotel seems to be the local highlight – it is always full of people. But the good thing is that in the hotel part you don’t hear a thing.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerrit75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 275lorenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Neuquen hotels
1.3 mi away
Land Express Hotel
Land Express Hotel
#3 of 21 in Neuquen
361 reviews
3 mi away
Neuquen Tower Hotel
Neuquen Tower Hotel
#4 of 21 in Neuquen
202 reviews
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Neuquen
Howard Johnson Neuquen
#2 of 21 in Neuquen
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Neu 354
Hotel Neu 354
#8 of 21 in Neuquen
231 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel del Comahue
Hotel del Comahue
#6 of 21 in Neuquen
343 reviews
3.2 mi away
Herradura Hotel Suites
Herradura Hotel Suites
#7 of 21 in Neuquen
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Magic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Magic Hotel

Address: Calle Dr Teodoro Planas 4005, Neuquen Q8304ENU, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Neuquen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Neuquen
Price Range: $122 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casino Magic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casino Magic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing