We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La casa de Paula. Bed & Art
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn(Gaiman)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Touring Club(Province of Chubut)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
95
23
6
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
23
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsat homebuenos airesnice houselovely gardennice viewpunta tombopeninsula valdesbalconyhomemadepenguins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 129 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Here you feel at home. Nice house with garden and living room for the guests. Spacious rooms. Paula gave us a very warm Argentine welcome. A littel bit out of the city center on a more quiet street. Great English style breakfast (an inheritance of the English conquerers that founded the city of Trelew ?). Quite expensive though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsjoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stopped overnight in Trelew as we had an early flight the next morning. Trelew is definitely not the place to stop otherwise! With trepidation we pulled up at La Casa De Paula Bed & Art, and entered the most wonderful place!

Paula is an artist and she has an excellent flair for interior decoration - the place was absolutely charming. Paula wasn't there initially and her maid was very helpful but sullen. We were shown to our suite overlooking the peaceful and well maintained garden. I say suite as we had a large and airy bedroom, a huge dressing room, a washroom with 2 sinks and a bathroom with shower and toilet, all exquisitely clean and well maintained. We were told to help ourselves from the well stocked fridge and noted them on the pad, then sat in the sun in the tranquil garden. Lovely. Met Paula later - delightful. Breakfast was a vast array of cakes, pastries, fruit, tea/coffee and juice (we can't understand the comment in another review about breakfast being poor). Again, all beautifully done.

If it wasn't for Paula's I think the overnight in Trelew would have been very disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask for the "suite" at the back
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

B&B with Love and passion. This place absolutely amazed us by being something so unique in middle of our journey. Paula (owner) threats you like a friend from the very first time you meet her. She took care of our trip to Punta Tombo (see the penguins) and she even took us to her friends house for swim...
I strongly recommend this place to anyone, who is stopping in Trelew.

Room Tip: On the back of the house...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masterdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

WE were in transit from Buenos Aires to Penninsul Valdez and our flight from Buenos Aires got in at 8 in the evening. She waited for us until we got there after 10. Paula is very helpful and even helped ud order a pizza to be delivered. There is not much to see in Trelew, except the Palentology Museum.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shulamit657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I dont usually do reviews, but this place deserves it, and a good one, indeed!
I have hardly ever felt as at home and comfortable at a B&B in my life. I have travelled up and down Argentina and across the world, and the exquisite taste in the rare decorations, the homey upholstery, the comfortable and firm bed with its clean linen, and the sharp attention to every single detail make "La Casa de Paula" the best place to relax after a business day in Trelew. In addition, you are free to move in and out of the premises at your leaisure without bumping into the classic nosey "doorman". It is conveniently located within walking distance from the city center and the owner is extremely nice and warm, but not overbearing. The ambience is also soothing and cosy. Great Job, Paula! I cant believe you started business only a few years ago and reached such high standards! Keep ip up! Martín.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews