We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Herradura Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Estancia del Sol(Puerto Piramides)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Posada Piramides(Puerto Piramides)
View Hotel
Las Restingas Hotel de Mar(Puerto Piramides)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Motel ACA Puerto Piramides(Puerto Piramides)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pedral(Puerto Madryn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Estancia Rincon Chico(Punta Delgada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Territorio Hotel(Puerto Madryn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
28
17
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
17
4
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Looking for a relaxed stay on Peninsula Valdes? The La Herradura Suites are the place to be! The suites are neatly located, not far from the beach and with almost no wind on this windy peninsula. So enjoy breakfast with homemade cake after you had a recreative night one of the fantastic beds. And if you want to take a trip somewhere - Jorge, who runs the suites, will organize everything for you.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Johannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We had the fortune of learning about Puerto Piramides from a fellow traveler. I'm so glad we did not stay in Puerto Madryn!

We made an inquiry via email, and booked the room once we got there. While it is located at the edge of this one-street town (they were building an additional road while we were there), it's worth it. The accommodations were extremely clean, the homemade cake, breads, and jams were delicious and bountiful, and both the bathroom and beds were nicer than mine at home. Also, Jorge is quite the character, and he helped us book a whale watching tour, one of the best experiences of my life.

One thing to note - there are many dogs in town, most of them are very sweet. However, at night there are some intimidating ones roaming around at night near the hotel - they don't bite but they sound scary as you walk home from dinner. That being said, I would absolutely stay here again if I were to return. At night, the town gets so quiet that you can hear the whales spouting.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mooninites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

It was our first trip to Puerto Piramides and after some surfing in the web I booked for four nights a room. All the correspondence for the booking was done by e-mail. We arrived and were shown our room. The lady in charge had baken some cakes / pastry and every day we got a fresh leaf of bread ! One day we had a nice chat with the owner of the place and he gave us a couple of very good ideas where and when we shall go to see the various animals.

Overall: we will return to this place - because of the animals but we know where we will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bariloche-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Monica makes you feel at home. The room is comfortable and warm (it was end of winter). Uncommon the breakfast "do it by yourself", with the food made available in your room the evening before, but good quality and quantity. More value for money than the others more expensive hotels around

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bladerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

A motel type property with personal service.

This is quite a way from anything interesting, so do not stay here unless you have a car (we did). The owner is very friendly and the lady who works there is a superb baker - apple cake and brownies were provided on arrival, and fresh home made bread was delivered to our room for breakfast.

The owner was very knowledgeable about the area. On our arrival he encouraged us to take a sunset whale watching cruise, as the weather forecast for the next day was bad. He was spot on. By the end of our sunset cruise the weather was deteriorating, and the next day the harbour was closed, so no whale watching that day.

The owner also recommended a restaurant (opposite the garage) which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caravanserai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews