We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Place to See the Whales and Relax!”
Review of La Nube del Angel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Nube del Angel
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I just spent 3 days in the most amazing place in Puerto Piramides : La Nube del Angel (This was actually my 3rd trip to that fabulous place but my first one in this hotel).

In short, here are my comments.

1) It was just an outstanding experience to be able to see each day whales from my very own veranda right outside my room.

2) The breakfast is home made (they bake their own bread and produce their own jam!) and delicious.

3) The owners of La Nube del Angel is a super friendly French couple who were instrumental in telling me about some of the best spots to discover wild life around.

4) The lounge is warm and cosy and the cocktails are just great (the Pink Flamingo was the best I've ever had).

Needless to say that I am impatient to get back to Puerto Piramides for the 4th time (hopefully in December) - and I will then definitely stay again at La Nube del Angel... ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank franckn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 47 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank rauljulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Re linda vista, súper tranquilo, ideal para descansar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Camila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdriFdeMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Mariano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Piramides hotels
0 mi away
de Luna
de Luna
#3 of 11 in Puerto Piramides
48 reviews
0 mi away
La Casa de La Tia Alicia
La Casa de La Tia Alicia
#2 of 11 in Puerto Piramides
67 reviews
0 mi away
Cabanas en el Mar
Cabanas en el Mar
#3 of 15 in Puerto Piramides
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Floridita Puerto Piramides
La Floridita Puerto Piramides
#5 of 15 in Puerto Piramides
22 reviews
0 mi away
Patagonia Lodges
Patagonia Lodges
#4 of 11 in Puerto Piramides
20 reviews
0 mi away
Las Restingas Hotel de Mar
Las Restingas Hotel de Mar
#2 of 4 in Puerto Piramides
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Nube del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nube del Angel

Address: Segunda bajada al mar | Puerto Piramides, Puerto Piramides 9121, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Piramides
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Piramides
Price Range: $100 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel comprises of four charming and comfortable bungalows with stunning views of the bay and its whales. Each cabin comes with full kitchen and bathroom, private terrace and BBQ, cable TV. Located in the heart of some sand dunes and just a stone's throw from the beach, la Nube del Angel offers a unique experience to visit the incredible fauna of the Valdes Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your La Nube del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Nube Del Angel Puerto Piramides, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing