We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
del Nomade Hosteria Ecologica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were trying to fill an extra week in Argentina and heard about the Orca viewing on peninsula Valdez. We contacted Del Nomade last minute and they were very accommodating - they even found us a room in a different hostel for the first night since they didn't have availability. The room was very comfortable, very clean, and the included breakfast was excellent, especially the home made yogurt and cookies! The place has an atmosphere like that of a B&B so we were able to meet the other guests and bum a ride to punts Norte one day (which saved a bunch on the cost of a taxi since we didn't have a car).

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 227 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Perfect base for seeing peninsula. Rooms extremely comfortable and staff very welcoming and helpful re where to see orcas etc. It has a seating area which so many places don't, so there is somewhere other than your room to relax. The wifi was good and breakfast excellent. They made their own yoghurt which was superb. And the morning we went out really early to see the orcas at high tide they left breakfast out plus a bag of food to take if we wanted breakfast on the road. Pretty sure all the bread was also home made and delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevefromSlimbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

A great place to observe the patagonian wildlife!
The hotel is very good located, in the dunes, very relaxing.
Environmentally friendly style, bravo!
Nice decoration with beautiful pictures of fauna of the Peninsula (bravo photographer!).....

The reception is very warm and the professionel staff speak perfectly English.
The girls (expecially Lala) are very friendly, sympatic, well informed and extremely helpful.
They are ready to help you spontanely to organize your stay and much more, they go well beyond their obligations, they couldn't be more helpful.

We recommend highly the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We found del Nomade after rejecting our travel agent's booking of a fancy hotel on the far south east tip of the peninsula. Boy were we ever glad we made the change in itinerary. The hostel (it has all the trademarks of a hostel, not a hotel) was child friendly, very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were absolutely lovely to chat with and get advice from. The only downpoint for me was the cost - $160 a night for a hostel does seem steep, but is probably appropriate for a very small town dedicated to tourism.

If I had to do it again, I would absolutely make the same choice. Puerto Piramides (PP) is the ideal location for seeing Peninsula Valdez and del Nomade is just down the main road but in a quiet location. PP is at the end of the paved road, making it a relatively easy place to end your journey from the Trelew airport. It is well located to launch a day out on the peninsula in any direction. But be sure to rent a car so you can properly explore whole area and take your time to see all the wildlife.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a small patio and seating area. We were on the second floor and could look d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CmanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

It's a really nice place in Puerto Piramides. The Rooms are very clean and comfortable (with homemade soap!). The best about the breakfast are the homemade cookies and cakes (especially the banana-chocolate cake is awesome). The service is so friendly and helpful- they also organized us a private trip for Peninsulas fauna and flora with a guide called Carlos. This was an amazing day- of course we paid more than the offical tours but we learnt so much more about the animals (and even saw more of them) and the landscape and had a more for everything.
Once you decide to visit this place you should spent your money for a private tour and not for expensive hotels or estancias.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmin-Beatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

If you plan on going to Peninsula Valdes for more than one day to observe whales, the best choice of accommodation is without doubt Del Nomade. The location is excellent for whale watching, since all the tours leave from Puerto Piramides. The place is quiet, the rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is very good (especially Paulas homemade yoghurt!). Importantly, the staff is extremely nice and helpful: Laura, Lala and Paula really made a huge effort in making our stay as pleasant as possible. Both during our visit but also before our arrival by helping us with transportation from Trelew to Puerto Madryn, car rental in Puerto Madryn and booking of our whale watching tours in Puerto Piramides. Thanks a lot to the staff, I give my highest recommendations to Del Nomade!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liselotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. We liked the eco-conscious concept, so that was one of the reasons to choose this hotel.
It has very friendly staff, a good and healthy breakfast en very good rooms! They are big,clean, hav very good beds, a big and clean bathroom. So what do you want more. Oh yes...off course, it's the ideal place to stay when you want to discover the Peninsula. We would definitely book this again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Piramides hotels
0 mi away
Las Restingas Hotel de Mar
Las Restingas Hotel de Mar
#2 of 4 in Puerto Piramides
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceano Patagonia
Oceano Patagonia
#1 of 15 in Puerto Piramides
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel ACA Puerto Piramides
Motel ACA Puerto Piramides
#1 of 4 in Puerto Piramides
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
de Luna
de Luna
#3 of 11 in Puerto Piramides
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Puerto Palos
Hosteria Puerto Palos
#6 of 11 in Puerto Piramides
35 reviews
41.6 mi away
Patagonia Lodges
Patagonia Lodges
#4 of 11 in Puerto Piramides
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to del Nomade Hosteria Ecologica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about del Nomade Hosteria Ecologica

Address: Av. de las Ballenas s/n, Puerto Piramides U9121XAQ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Piramides
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Piramides
Price Range: $109 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
del Nomade has 8 double capacity rooms, 4 on the ground floor with a small private terrace. There is a breakfast and community space on each floor. In a conscious effort to minimize environmental impact we use solar energy and water recycling technologies. Solar panels assist in the hotel’s heating system and for hot water. Eco Lodge concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your del Nomade Hosteria Ecologica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Nomade Hosteria Ecologica Puerto Piramides, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing