We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puerto Madryn”
Review of Los Tulipanes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Tulipanes
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Los Tulipanes was a very pleasant surprise, made us feel right at home the staff was so nice and eager to please. About a 10 minute drive to downtown, beach is few blocks down, very good restaurants on the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Los Tulipanes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 192 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for four nights
The room was clean
Breakfast was also good
The price was not expensive
Walking to the downtown for about 20 minutes
It did not matter of us living in the metropolis
We have nothing to complain

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed in a two room apt (no doors between the rooms). The place itself was nice, removed from the center but we had a car so that wasn't an issue. The staff was very nice and helpful with respect to hotel matters but not so knowledgeable about things to do, when, where, etc. Breakfast is continental. No AC in the room, if you're thinking about the summer months.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Recoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Los Quatro Tulipanes is run by three American guys from Seattle. A good friend knows these guys living in Panama for 3 months this past year. The apartment was very spacious, had a great kitchen, and was close to everything we to be near. We rented a one bedroom unit that had two levels and two balconies. We felt at home away from home.

There was beer and Coca-Cola in the fridge upon our arrival along with a cell phone to use during our four night stay.. This is the neighborhood to stay in Panama City if you want to get away from the downtown area to really experience the people, food, and true culture of Panama City. If you want to be a tourist and not a true traveler, don't stay in Casco Viejo.

We received great tips on things to do, costs of certain activities, meals, and cabs, and got some awesome restaurant recommendations. We'll be staying here when we return to Panama City.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

I was booked into this hotel by a travel agent in Buenos Aires. It´s classified as 3 stars. English speaking staff was excellent, but the hotel is located about 15 blocks from the center of town. Staff will gladly call a cab, but I disliked being away from the town, as small as it is.

Rooms are clean and modern, with kitchenettes, TV and phone. Breakfast is very ordinary (coffee, juice, toast, facturas) except that the jams, which they also sell, are excellent. Rate was US$75/night.

I walked by the Bahia Nueva while I was there and would probably recommend that instead. It´s in the city center, looked well kept. Don´t know the rates.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucía V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank adiLaPlata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
0.7 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
876 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Piren
Hotel Piren
#1 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
#5 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
#6 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Madryn
Hotel Gran Madryn
#13 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Posada de Madryn
La Posada de Madryn
#8 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Tulipanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Tulipanes

Address: Calle Lewis Jones 150, Puerto Madryn U9120LBD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
Price Range: $83 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Tulipanes 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Los Tulipanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing