We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best location in town to sleap”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Territorio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Territorio Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best location in town to sleap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The best location in town. If there are whales in town you cannot miss them here. Even in bath you can still see them. But an extra is the staff to. Very helpfull, I liked also to read in the lobby with an submarino and also see the whales. Is is nice that in the bath room you have a seperate shower and bath. One tip, keep the small maintenance, up to speed. Makes sure all the lights work etc. For the rest nothing to complain.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank globaltrotter_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    127
    34
    12
    2
See reviews for
121
202
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights on this hotel. Everything was excellent and better than expectation with the exception of the location. It is a bet too far from the center.
Also, the breakfast was not upto the hotel's standard...just a very basic breakfast but it was ok as it seems that this everywhere in Argitena. Anyway, we really had a wonderfull stay and the staff were very helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nighttrain66Riyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I wasnt expecting much from territorio hotel so it turned out to be a nice surprise. Rooms are all facing the bay, so literally you can see the whales from bed or hottube. Nice area to walk around, not so close from downtown though. I highly recomend. Might upload some pictures on intagram @jotacesasso

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jotacesasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Territorio. Rooms are very lovely and ample, and have view to bay where you can see whales with binoculars. As a solo traveler, I received a lovely welcome, and I was particularly impressed by the pre-stay arrangements that were made for a wildlife tour by Ms. Irene Vassolo. She set me up with an excellent guide (Rita). The concept of a middle-aged woman traveling by herself was a bit alien to them, but I was treated respectfully and felt very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on second floor to get better views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotamundos777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We definitely appreciated the modern architecture and the simplicity of the hotel's design: clean lines, modern materials. The rooms were nice, comfortable (but maybe a bit too simplistic). We also appreciated that this was a smaller hotel, not one of the huge monstrosities (with loads of tour busses) we passed on the way in to town. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. The restaurant was quite good, much, much better than what we found in town. The location though isn't very convenient to town, but it's just a short taxi ride away. We didn't mind this so much as the setting was quiet and peaceful. Overall we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobaniSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our trip to Argentina. We wanted to see sea elephants and as it was off season, all the Peninsula Valdes hotels were closed. It is a long but do-able drive to the peninsula and I would not advise it unless you had to. We did however see the see elephants and were also able to see the annual Orka playing/killing the baby seals. The staff in the Territorio could not have been more helpful. The hotel was very quiet and the restaurant was not open. The rooms were big, spotless and had a beautiful view of the sea. The breakfast was typical of what you get in Argentina and was adequate for us. If I was in Puerto Madryn again, I would certainly stay there

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very clean. Very comfortable. Quiet. We ate at the restaurant for two nights and although the service was slow, the roasted vegetables were wonderful. Breakfast was excellent. I got great sleep (full disclosure: I used ear plugs). I would definitely stay here again. The view from the window was excellent. The hotel faces the beach if you want to go for a walk. (I never did since we were always too tired after going to Punta Tombo and Penninsula Valdes.) The area was very safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
1.8 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
#4 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Piren
Hotel Piren
#1 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
#6 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.2 mi away
Australis Yene hue
Australis Yene hue
#11 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Posada de Madryn
La Posada de Madryn
#9 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Territorio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Territorio Hotel

Property: Territorio Hotel
Address: Boulevard Almirante Brown 3251 | Punta Cuevas, Puerto Madryn U9120ACT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Madryn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Territorio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Territorio, located in Punta Cuevas, a historic site in the city of Puerto Madryn, in the province of Chubut, combines the exclusive ambience of a boutique hotel with the quality service of world class accommodations, granting you the possibility to enjoy a complete experience in contact with this unique natural space.The elegant Territorio restaurant offers the best local cuisine, with a specially designed menu based on regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Territorio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Territorio Hotel Puerto Madryn
Territorio Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing