We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest Hotel in Puerto Madryn”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Territorio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Territorio Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
Certificate of Excellence
West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nicest Hotel in Puerto Madryn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here with my family in December 2011. As others have mentioned, the hotel is located on the outskirts of town and is not truely on the beach, but across the street. We arrived quite late in the evening after a delayed flight from Buenos Aires and the long drive from Trelew. The staff was very welcoming and even offered to prepare dinner for us, eventhough their restaurant had closed for the night. The room was nice, but a little on the small side. We stayed in a standard double, I think. The bathroom was nice with a separate tub and shower. Breakfast was included and was more than adequate. It included fresh breads, cold cuts, cheese, pastries, fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee - an upscale continental breakfast. We didn't spend much time in the hotel and spent one entire day on the Valdes Peninsula and another day at Punto Tumbo. We did eat dinner one night at the hotel in their restaurant. The service was very good and the quality of the food was also good. A swimming pool would have been nice. If we stay again, we might go for a larger room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pathcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    127
    34
    12
    2
See reviews for
121
202
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here year ago and are now writing up our year long trip.
This whole area was amazing. End of April and early May 2011. We read the negative points from other reviewers and knew we didn't need to be in the centre of town. The walk in was good as were the runs along the beach, although there was a pretty stung smell of fish and other aromas nearer the pier!
The hotel has all rooms facing the sea. large and clean. The staff were very eager to practice their English with an English couple. The restaurant was good, freshly made breads, salads etc every day. We felt spoiled.
Of course we were not in Patagonia for the hotel it was for what was in the local area. The Puerto Valdes Nature Reserve is a must. It is the longest off road experience I've ever done. 200km that day on what can only be described as pea gravel. The local wildlife made us go slowly, armadillos, those weird alpaca-like things (never did write down what they were, maybe Guanacos? but boy can they jump fences) and then at the coastal viewing areas penguins, seals, elephant seals etc.
Southwards there are similar locations to view the aquatic life. make sure you check their migrations. There are seasons when e.g. the penguins are vacating before the whales arrive!

2 hours away there are the "Welsh' settlements and signposts to 'Treorky' etc, I know, not the proper anglicised spelling but that is what is on the signposts. There is a tea room in Gaiman, you might be gullible enough to think its 'Welsh' but it isn't (there is the usual nonsense just because 'Diana' visited once). Nobody spoke any welsh whilst we were there but there's lots of red dragon motifs and lace plus place names with a hint of Welshness. Other places to visit if you also have a hankering to visit what may have been your ancestors roots is Dolavon and Trelew. All a bit barren I'm afraid. Go for the stunning scenery, even if desert-like and the wildlife. next time we are driving westwards to hit the Andes.

I'd stay at the Territorio again and use it as the base from which to wander off.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrettYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed there in late Summer and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is spacious, with a classy but minimalist decoration. Staff is friendly and always helpful, although usually short-handed. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Of note is the weather forecast card laid in the bed every evening. This small but nevertheless important fixture is useful as weather in those latitudes is finicky and most of the local attractions are far from the city and outdoors.

The breakfast is hearty and dinner excellent, and wine card varied. However being in Argentina, don't eat beef. Puerto Madryn is very far from the Pampas -- where the famous bife de chorizo comes from -- and the capital, Buenos Aires with its famous steak-houses. On the other hand, the many plates of sea food and lamb are great. Unfortunately, the restaurant doesn't open for lunch, but the kitchen crew can accommodate you for a quick snack if needed.

The only [tiny] drawback is the distance from town, a 30-minute walk or a short bike ride. Also, WI-FI only in the lobby or the business center.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laperted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

i am leading a trip of 15travelers around Patagonia. hotel was very well located outside of noisy downtown Puerto Madryn. front desk ladies were just delightful and extremely helpful when i had to organize lectures at the conference room. great conference room by the way with all you need + great views of the bay. breakfast is simple and you may need to personally request for your own scramble or hard boiled eggs but the staff is ready to please you.
the only minus is that the SPA needs to be booked ahead of time and opens after 5 pm and if there are other people in the hotel you may never access it!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pedroporqueras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

super friendly staff. nice walk from the town. the breakfast was superb. view from the room was awesome.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Great place luckily removed from the dumpy little town of Puerto Madryn. Only negative comment is that the Jacuzzi requires a reservation, and they need a bigger one that everyone to use after a day spent with the penguins!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

went to valdez for vacation lovely small hotel a little far away from the city but very nice room free internet very good two dinners lovely emergency service at the middle at the night just really recomended

Room Tip: if you dont paying a lot and you want to enjoy morning and dinner go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relly israel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
1.8 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
#4 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Piren
Hotel Piren
#1 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
#6 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.2 mi away
Australis Yene hue
Australis Yene hue
#11 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Posada de Madryn
La Posada de Madryn
#9 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Territorio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Territorio Hotel

Property: Territorio Hotel
Address: Boulevard Almirante Brown 3251 | Punta Cuevas, Puerto Madryn U9120ACT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Madryn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Territorio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Territorio, located in Punta Cuevas, a historic site in the city of Puerto Madryn, in the province of Chubut, combines the exclusive ambience of a boutique hotel with the quality service of world class accommodations, granting you the possibility to enjoy a complete experience in contact with this unique natural space.The elegant Territorio restaurant offers the best local cuisine, with a specially designed menu based on regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Territorio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Territorio Hotel Puerto Madryn
Territorio Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing