We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chef is cooking with his heart!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taska Beltza

Taska Beltza
Ranked #19 of 92 Restaurants in Puerto Madryn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: "LA TASKA" RSTAURANTE Traditional Baska, Spanish, and Argentinian recipies cooked with the best patagonian products.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chef is cooking with his heart!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Best restaurant in Puerto Madryn. Very friendly staff. The cook explained his best dishes to us with passion! Service and food are excellent. Very good seafood, really delicious souce with the bread as a starter. Really try the postre with chocolate, apple and dulce de leche..we went there twice, we just had to go back. Friendly warm and homely atmosphere, good price. Very recommended!

Helpful?
Thank bama1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    54
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food was incredible. I expect this quality from a 5* resturant, and Chef Black does it all with the friendliness of somebody I've known my whole life. He introduced us to his friends who dined too, and made us feel part of the community. If you're looking for somewhere to eat, put your shoes on now and get to Taska Beltza, you won't regret it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place has been in Madryn for quite a long time already. Negro cooks but likes to be around customers and talk. I tried some wonderful prawns on cognac sauce and what was a delicious discovery was the "aleta de raya" (ray fin).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank paucartambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not go anywhere else to eat apart from here in puerto madryn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place is highly underrated, the best restaurant I visited in all of Argentina and one of the best in my life. It is five star service- hospitable chef black gives you his special and recommends dishes personally to your taste, even bringing herbs and spices out, the food is truly more than exceptional- a chef with a real passion for food in a loving and warm environment. Lets just say even the bread is delicious, accompanied by an exquisite homemade sauce! Not to forget his unmissable homemade banana liquer. You feel like a long lost friend here. And all at an affordable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I was here on a business trip and had a very good memorable meal. The chef was the owner and you could tell he personally loved everything he made. In very good English, he explained every dish we ordered in great detail. One of the best meals ever!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taska Beltza also viewed

Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 

Been to Taska Beltza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing