We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“omg i almost fell asleep waiting for our food-over an hour!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chona

Chona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“omg i almost fell asleep waiting for our food-over an hour!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This place started out so promising! We got seated right away and got our menus and drinks reasonably fast but it took over an hour for our food to come out. Everyone around us was getting served before us. People who came in after us ate and left before our dinner arrived. And our waiter was unresponsive. Bust. Plus, my meal wasn't that great. Bife drowned in a mushroom sauce. My dining mate enjoyed her dish, though, she had fish in a honey glaze with squash underneath.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank namchegompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    268
    131
    55
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
world
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not so special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

on the promenade. Big saloon and many table. Huge fish portions (too big to be eaten before they get cold). not bad but after all it didn't remain in my heart

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank suitcaseinthesofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great seafood, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had mussels and they were amazingly delicious. Not a fancy restaurant, but not a cafeteria, either.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonnieHausheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service & delicious pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The service at this restaurant has been really good & professionel. The atmosphere also has been great. We had two different pizzas, both have been delicious.
And best, they have an offer, 50% of for pizzas between 18h - 20h. :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Franzi1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't plan to eat early”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had traveled all day and wanted an early dinner (6:30). Like so much of Argentina, this is close to impossible. Chona was open, but only for pizza until 7:30. I sat outside and had a very good Americana (bacon and egg) pizza -- don't knock it if you haven't tried it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John-OKeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chona also viewed

Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 

Been to Chona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing