We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious taste of home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gwesty Plas y Coed Residencial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gwesty Plas y Coed Residencial
Ranked #1 of 3 Gaiman B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Delicious taste of home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Ok so home is England but the concept of tea rooms are all over England as well. They are great way to fill up and Plas y Coed does that with delicious cakes and tea. Service is friendly and the memorabilia of Wales is great...just wish I was in town for a game of rugby!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lle ardderchog i Gymry sy`n dwad i`r Gaiman. An excellent place for anyone who is visiting Gaiman. Ana speaks Welsh and English ( and of course Spanish) fluently and is a mine of information on the area. A great location, very close to the central square and the lovely river. Restaurants are nearby and the bus stop is at the square. Eating figs still warm from the tree for breakfast was a highlight of our holiday. We had the 3 rooms on the top floor so could make good use of the living room and the balcony. Gobeithio dod yn ol - We hope to return! Diolch Ana!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EirianCymraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slimbridge,null,United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ana welcomed us as if old friends with Welsh tea and cakes when we arrived from Peninsula Valdes by car. Gwesty Plas y Coed is easy to find and is in a lovely location close to the park and river. The en suite rooms are clean and the beds really comfortable . There is ample breakfast, and a choice of places to go for evening meals. Gaiman is a pretty town with several visitor attractions, As we were planning our own trip to Argentina and not part of a tour, I had several questions to ask, and Ana was really helpful e.g. finding out about buses that would take us to Esquel in daylight hours so that we could see more of the country. Staying at Gwesty Plas y Coed really added to our short experience of Argentina. Diolch o galon Ana! (Heartfelt thanks Ana)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiaManonWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wedi'i leoli yng nghanol y Gaiman, mae'n lle cyfleus iawn i aros. Mae Ana yn hynod groesawgar a chymwynasgar. Roedd ein stafell yn olau a deniadaol a'r gwely'n hynod gyffyrddus. Cyrhaeddom am 05.30 oddi ar y bws o Esquel, a'r gwely fel nyth o blu yn barod ar ein cyfer. Lle braf iawn i aros.

Situated at the centre of Gaiman, its location is very convenient. Ana is very welcoming and obliging. Our room was attractive, airy and very comfortable. We arrived at 05.30 off the bus from Esquel and the bed was like a nest of feathers waiting for us. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Perhaps I am revealing my hand by talking abut welsh cakes when describing a B&B, but it was the only place we found welsh cakes while in Gaiman. They may be somewhere else, but staying here will ensure that you get to start the day with their griddle-ly goodness as well as the other baked goods, jams and cereal that is provided at the ample breakfast. The rooms are cute and en suite. The common room has a refrigerator you can use and a balcony that overlooks the beautiful garden. As other's have noted, Ana's English is excellent and she is a wonderful resource for restaurant recommendations and things to do. We stayed here two nights and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed for one night in May 2012. Ana is a delightful hostess and speaks excellent Welsh & English. Rooms are basic, but have en suite facillities and there is a lounge for residents to use. Ana was extremely helpful and friendly. Diolch yn fawr Ana

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed here for a night before travelling across to Esquel and the Andes. Anna is extremely helpful, as well as being tri-lingual and an excellent cook!
The rooms are modest and clean, nice grounds and Plas Y Coed, previously named Breuddwyd (Welsh for dream) is well situated.
Near by are all the places worth seing in Gaimam - there are plenty if you look and are interested in history.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the road, it can get a bit noisy at the adjacent park areas at the week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlin509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaiman
0.2 mi away
Posada Los Mimbres
Posada Los Mimbres
#1 of 2 in Gaiman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
9.9 mi away
Patagonia Suites & Apart
9.6 mi away
Libertador Hotel
Libertador Hotel
#2 of 7 in Trelew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel Galicia
Hotel Galicia
#3 of 7 in Trelew
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yr Hen Ffordd
Yr Hen Ffordd
#2 of 2 in Gaiman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
9.1 mi away
La Casona del Rio
La Casona del Rio
#2 of 5 in Trelew
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwesty Plas y Coed Residencial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwesty Plas y Coed Residencial

Property: Gwesty Plas y Coed Residencial
Address: Calle Pte H Yrigoyen 320, Gaiman U9105BNF, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Gaiman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gaiman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gwesty Plas y Coed Residencial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing