We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hosteria Cumbres Blancas
Ranked #3 of 9 Esquel B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Far from the center and next to a Chevy dealership. Walking distance to the bus stop however,.
Rooms clean but charmless. Same for the restaurant. No particular reason to stay there unless you are passing through like we were and can't find anything better.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anachronist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Hosteria Cumbres Blancas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2008

This is the best hotel in Esquel, but certainly no more than that. We spent two nights here to explore the area. There are quite a lot of places around and about worth visiting, including the history of the Welsh who emigrated here in the late 1800s

A modern hotel quite a long walk from the centre of town - but the centre of town is not really somewhere that you are going to want to spend a lot of time. There is a gated car park for guests

Our room was adequate, but had no views worth mentioning. And was quite small.

The restaurant was fine and we had a meal there. The staff on reception were pleasant and helpful.

If you are in Esquel, my view is that you will not find a better hotel

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Cumbres Blancas in Esquel on Christmas Eve 2007. We had just driven all the way across Argentina from the Peninsula Valdes and were delighted to get to the charming little town of Esquel. We were even more delighted with our lovely room. The room is not huge but also not too small. There is a television and a very modern and nice bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. They have secured, gated access parking in the rear that is complimentary. We had some rental car problems, and the staff of the hotel immediately assisted us. We had a replacement car within an hour -- on Christmas Eve! We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant that night and were surrounded by Esquel locals. The food was excellent and they had a very nice wine list. Overall, if you are going to the area or driving through like we were, I'd recommend this nice little hotel. The national park is just outside of town. We drove through it but didn't have time to do much sightseeing there. So...we have to go back! When I do, I will stay at the Cumbres Blancas.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kgcrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Germany
334
Reviewed November 14, 2005

The best place in Esquel and also the best place we stayed in Argentina. Only 20 rooms, friendly, clean, very good breakfast, spa, internet, good rooms, this place has it all. Only disadventage: it is a bit out of town but it still in short walking distance (Esquel isn´t that big) and near the bus terminal.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank KAREN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Romina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir las habitaciones que dan a la avenida ya que tienen una hermosa vista a la montaña
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdk772016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esquel hotels
0.6 mi away
Las Bayas Hotel
Las Bayas Hotel
#1 of 11 in Esquel
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sol Del Sur
Hotel Sol Del Sur
#7 of 11 in Esquel
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hosteria El Coiron
Hosteria El Coiron
#4 of 11 in Esquel
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hosteria Angelina
Hosteria Angelina
#5 of 11 in Esquel
98 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tierra Mapuche
Tierra Mapuche
#2 of 9 in Esquel
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Planeta Hostel
Planeta Hostel
#6 of 55 in Esquel
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Cumbres Blancas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Cumbres Blancas

Address: Av. Ameghino 1683, Esquel, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Esquel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Esquel
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Cumbres Blancas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hosteria Cumbres Blancas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Cumbres Blancas Esquel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing