We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Bayas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Bayas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Esquel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I were forced to spend the night in Esquel in the middle of our honeymoon due to closure of the airport with ash from the volcano in Chile. Beleagured, we were greeted by a lovely receptionist whose name I am sorry to say I forget but who had lived in Peckham several years ago and who spoke perfect English. She provided a totally unexpected but welcome help with organising coach tickets the following day, and sorted out the set-up of an enormous and delicious breakfast 1 hour before breakast was normally put out, so that we could make the coach we'd organised.
Room very pleasant and clean although the air-conditioning was not working properly

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandNicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    43
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
46
79
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed in Las Bayas one night and I would not have regretted staying there longer. Everything was perfect: the front desk was lovely and informative. When I came in, they gave me a tour of the room and informed me that they could bring breakfast to my room the next morning. The room was big, beautiful and clean. Immaculate bath too with working, hot water. No flaws in the hydromassage either. One could appreciate all the little details put into the amenities and service: soft robes, delicious coconut soap, bath salts, etc. The food was outstanding; breakfast and lunch/dinner, although I think there are only three dishes for dinner. Either way, everything was excellent. Location was quite convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shuro18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directorbayas, Director General at Las Bayas Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you for taking time to write such beatiful words
We would hope you ´d have time to visit us again
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Overall impression: cosy rooms, clean, personnel friendly and very responsive. Excellent service, good meal. Worh having dinner right in the hotel: the chef is superb. You can ask for any transportation and excursion, everything well-organised. I was recommended to stay there, but really it was far better than expected, quite a surprise for a small town even being a ski resort.
Highly recommended.
Marina, Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rusa2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Wonderful place, lovely staff and an amazing gathering of good things. The food served at the breakfast, or at the restaurant is simply delicious. Beautiful to see and tasteful to eat. The rooms are wide, confort and with an incredible view from the mountains. The staff are very kind and helpful. The location is great, right in the city downtown. All this things together will turn your stay into a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FelipeLamego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

What a lovely hotel. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we felt a little disappointed, because the hotel looks a bit plain from the outside. But when we were taken to our room we were very impressed: the rooms are big, the beds are very big and comfortable, the bathroom is big and has a very good shower. There was a flatscreen tv and a possibility to watch DVD's. The rooms are very well isolated, so a good night of sleep is garanteed. Do stay here, you will not be disappointed, amd the price is fair. The breakfast is argentinean, so no pleasant surprises here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esquel hotels
15.9 mi away
Hosteria Futalaufquen
Hosteria Futalaufquen
#3 of 12 in Esquel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hosteria El Coiron
Hosteria El Coiron
#5 of 12 in Esquel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sol Del Sur
Hotel Sol Del Sur
#8 of 12 in Esquel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostel Casa del Pueblo
Hostel Casa del Pueblo
#8 of 55 in Esquel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Planeta Hostel
Planeta Hostel
#4 of 55 in Esquel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patagonia Apart
Patagonia Apart
#1 of 55 in Esquel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Bayas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Bayas Hotel

Property: Las Bayas Hotel
Address: Avenida Alvear 985, Esquel U9200AXJ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Esquel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Esquel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Bayas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel located in the city center. 10 exclusive suites large and equipped with comfort and quality. Extra king sizes bed and whirpool. Parking internet and personal service 24 hours. Lobby bar with signature cousine restaurant with specialties patagonian ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Las Bayas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing