We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Comodoro, plus secure parking and nice restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lucania Palazzo Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were traveling south to Ushuaia, and needed a comfortable hotel with secure parking for the Land Cruisers. They have underground parking with a 2.3 meter door, taking the Toyotas just fine. The rooms are clean and modern for the setting. The restaurant is also nice and has a good selection of Argentine cuisine. I would rate the food and hotel as above average. Service overall was good, and the staff made every effort to accommodate our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expeditionswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucania Palazzo H, Calidad, Lucania Palazzo Hotel at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Lucania Palazzo Hotel.

We gratefully receive your comments and we will keep working hard to be your choice during your next stay in Comodoro Rivadavia.

Kind regards,

Lucania Palazzo Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 463 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Well appointed, comfy, sizable and very clean rooms. Mattress, pillows perfect., Bathroom is large, well appointed too.. Breakfast was well above average. Staff was perfect. What a wonderful place to stay in Comodoro Rivadavia!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank food-allround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucania Palazzo H, Calidad, Lucania Palazzo Hotel at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Sir,

We are sincerely pleased to read your comments. We will keep working enthusiatically to be your choice during your next stay in Comodoro Rivadavia.

Kind regards,

Lucania Palazzo Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We arrived late and very tired and decided to take the first hotel that we saw. Well, this was it and we were not disappointed. The room was large, light but blandly decorated. The bathroom was large and divided in two parts so you could brush you're teeth while your partner is talking a shower or goning to the toilet. Shower was hot and everything was clean.
What more do you want for one night?!

Breakfast was a very large buffet and you had the opportunity to sit outside. A pity that the staff was more busy with each other than with the guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucania Palazzo H, Quality Department at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments, and we are glad to know that you have a comfortable stay at our Hotel.
Considering what you told us about our staff at Piano Bar, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will work harder with our team to enhance our customer care.
Thanks a lot for your contribution. We hope to host you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Lucania is a good hotel with a convenient location near the city centre and main commercial areas. Standard rooms are quite big and comfortable. Considering the average price range, some things could be much better.
For example, the main negative issue with rooms is that they look "old". It's evident that some money should be spent in renewing linens and towels as well as bathroom accessories.
Finally, I will make a comment about the restaurant. At your arrival, they offer you a "courtesy" caprese appetizer. Well, mine had a "nail-sized" broken piece of glass mixed with the food. I was lucky not to swallow it though did bite some. When I alerted the waiter about this, he only said "oh, it's incredible, I will tell the cheff", but no one worried about my bleeding mouth or asked if I needed any help. I could barely finish my plate although it was good. The same with the reception employees when described them what had just happened. They only listened with surprise but nobody offered any help or compensation. Awful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matiasah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucania Palazzo H, Quality Department at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sir,

Regarding your comments about your stay in our hotel, we want to express a sincere apologise. We are genuinely sorry, not only for the inconvenience at our Restaurant but also for our staff response.
Consequently, we are actually working to improve our staff skills and abilities to deal with a costumer claim properly. Furthermore, the procedures at the Restaurant have been revised carefully during our last staff meeting, in order to avoid dangerous incidents like the one that you have gone through.

Lastly, we need to express our grattitude for your comments as they have gave us the opportunity to enhance our service.

We hope you accept our most sincere excuses.

Yours faithfully,

Calidad - Lucania Palazzo Hotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything you need but no character or style. It is close to restaurants with good view and car park. There is an old steam engine nearby to look at. I am struggling to use up 200 characters to write about it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fritzmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Nice place. Room was clean. Nice central location in town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MapleGrove4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This hotel was recommended by my Argentinian colleagues as the best place to stay in Comodoro and I think that was accurate. The hotel room was clean and comfortable (with a lovely view of the water), the staff were helpful, and the minibar had cold Quilmes, so I was perfectly comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Comodoro Rivadavia hotels
0 mi away
Austral Plaza Hotel
Austral Plaza Hotel
#2 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
176 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wam Hotel Patagonico
Wam Hotel Patagonico
#3 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comodoro Hotel
Comodoro Hotel
#4 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
49 reviews
2.5 mi away
Altos del Pueyrredon
Altos del Pueyrredon
#7 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
7 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#4 of 5 in Comodoro Rivadavia
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucania Palazzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Address: Calle Moreno 676, Comodoro Rivadavia U9000DAD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Comodoro Rivadavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Comodoro Rivadavia
Price Range: $141 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lucania Palazzo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucania Palazzo Hotel is situated in Comodoro Rivadavia, Chubut. All our bedrooms are comfort and very modern. With LCD TVs , Wi-Fi, minibar , and suite bathroom. Eco leaders, Bronze Level: Sustainability certification for hotels that demonstrate a sustainable managment, respectful with the environment and socially responsible whith the community in wich they develop their activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel and Cancelon so you can book your Lucania Palazzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing