We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay near Tafi del Valle.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estancia Las Carreras Jesuitica
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tafi del Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed only one day and regret not staying longer! Rooms are beautiful, very nicely decorated and with amazing views on the grounds. We went for a ride on their horses around the property and enjoyed that very much. We had dinner there and food was ok. Breakfast had limited options but maybe due to the fact that there were only 2 more rooms occupied apart from ours. Staff is very helpful. Beautiful place to stay and relax during your trip to the North of Argentina.

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecrescia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 214 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights but I would have stayed for ever! Great and quiet place, sorrounded by mountains. Incredible landscape, very friendly staff, great food and very nice rooms and bathroom. A great place to rest, away from the noice of the city and it's a short drive to Tafi del Valle.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed one night in this beautiful estancia located close to Tafi del Valle. It's not easy to get there but it's worthy!!! The estancia is an old jesuit building dated in the 18th century. Rooms are very comfortable and the restaurant is superb! Unfortunately I couldn't enjoy the activities planned at the Estancia because I stopped only before heading to Cachi through the Routa 40. The owner gave me a lot of useful info about my trip in the North of Argentina.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabioRicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We loved our 2 nights at Estancia Las Carreras. Built by Jesuits over 200 years ago, this is a place with a story to tell, and at night when they light candles throughout the patio and main house, it is a magical place! We enjoyed seeing how they make their own cheese and dulce de leche, and the other activities of the estancia. The staff are outstanding, and the food is delicious and surprising to find gourmet dishes at such a small property.
Expertly led by Hernan, We went on a trail ride, way to the top peak of the closest mountain- inspiring views, and a lovely mountain top picnic with homemade breads and cheese.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lainba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Las Carreras is one of the top places to stay in the area of Tafi del Valle. While it is technically an Estancia, it would be wrong to compare it with a traditional estancia such as you would find in the Province of Buenos Aires. This area has a different terrain, and activities are different to what you would have in the Pampas area. Staff is very friendly and try very hard to serve, mostly with good results. Outdoor views and activities are varied, the horseback activites are a must... the views are amazing. The drive into town is 14kms. so its best to arrive here with your own vehicle so you can have some autonomy to drive around or go into town for a meal if you want that flexibility. The style of the Estancia is rustic, but includes all amenities needed to make you comfortable, with excellent hot water and heating service (it was very cold when we visited). High speed internet is also available, and they have a TV room with Direct TV for those that need their daily dose. Some details with staff and food have room for improvement, but overall this place is very good considering you are staying in the middle of the mountains... I would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gaucho100K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We enjoyed our 2 nights here.....the hosts were wonderful....hiking fun....seeing llamas sheared and cheese made on the ranch. Only thing not so good was the food but certainly passable. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

it was again a nice stay there but again to short. I prefer the old but very comfortable house with the special cooking

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank han-solo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tafi del Valle hotels
6.3 mi away
Estancia Las Tacanas
Estancia Las Tacanas
#4 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
50 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hosteria Lunahuana
Hosteria Lunahuana
#2 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
205 reviews
15.8 mi away
Mirador del Tafi Hotel
Mirador del Tafi Hotel
#3 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Cabanas del Valle
Cabanas del Valle
#1 of 39 in Tafi del Valle
170 reviews
7.5 mi away
Waynay Killa Hotel
Waynay Killa Hotel
#3 of 12 in Tafi del Valle
73 reviews
0 mi away
Cabanas Balcones de Tafi
Cabanas Balcones de Tafi
#4 of 39 in Tafi del Valle
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia Las Carreras Jesuitica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Las Carreras Jesuitica

Address: Ruta Provincal 325 Km. 13, Tafi del Valle, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Tucuman > Tafi del Valle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tafi del Valle
Price Range: $118 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estancia Las Carreras Jesuitica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Estancia Las Carreras Jesuitica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing