We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mirador del Tafi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tafi del Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Great time, good food, comfortable place, friendly staff. Obviously well managed!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosandGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Mirador del Tafi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 107 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2009

I’m from BA, however I usually choose to write these reviews in English so they can reach a broader audience.
Tafi del Valle is a beautiful, pristine place, but mainly quiet. That means you will feel really connected to nature and the environment, and will be able to rest peacefully. Having said that, this also means hotels still need development. This one in particular had only three employees in the place that we were able to see. The only guests were the ones in the tour (about 15, we stayed for one night).
The girl at the reception desk was obviously lacking the necessary skills to do her job. She could not handle all customers at the same time; was not nice with us at all; didn’t even know if she had or not a PC for us to use, finally she accepted she had, and could lend it, but just for a little time, I suppose she did not want us to go into the room since it was in the back part of the main desk.
We had dinner at the hotel, since there are not many options in town. It was very good, prices of course more than reasonable. Good deserts. As I said one person was the chef, who also handled luggage and other stuff; another was the waiter and the third employee was the receptionist.
The morning I was leaving, my door got stuck when I came back from breakfast to finish packing and I had to call the chef/bell boy. Good thing I was at ground level. He had no luck with the door so he opened a little window to the garden of the property and I had to get by the window as I could to then go back out. The problem was trying to make my luggage go thru it as well. It was twice the width of the little window. I still do not believe he didn’t break it. So it was not a nice experience and it really surprised me no one made an attempt to kick the door (it would have been so much easier, but I was not going to do it by myself)
Rooms are pretty basic and there was always a smell of cockroach insecticide. Few channels but Direct TV on restaurant. No air conditioning.
I would say, if you need to stay somewhere in your trip from Tucuman to Salta (city with great hotels), try to stay in Cafayate which looks busier. Do not avoid Tafi though, such a beautiful place to miss.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lnunez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jose Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ojo con las camas mirar antes de reservar !
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rodrigo1974_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Analia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tafi del Valle hotels
0.7 mi away
Hosteria Lunahuana
Hosteria Lunahuana
#2 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Estancia Las Tacanas
Estancia Las Tacanas
#4 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
47 reviews
7.3 mi away
Estancia Las Carreras Jesuitica
Estancia Las Carreras Jesuitica
#1 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waynay Killa Hotel
Waynay Killa Hotel
#3 of 12 in Tafi del Valle
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cabanas del Valle
Cabanas del Valle
#1 of 38 in Tafi del Valle
169 reviews
1.8 mi away
Descanso de las Piedras
Descanso de las Piedras
#2 of 38 in Tafi del Valle
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador del Tafi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador del Tafi Hotel

Address: Ruta Provincial 307 | Km 61,2, Tafi del Valle T4140BNA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Tucuman > Tafi del Valle
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tafi del Valle
Price Range: $84 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirador del Tafi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mirador del Tafi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing