We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel del Sol
Nearby Hotels
Swiss Hotel Metropol(San Miguel de Tucuman)
$71
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tucuman Center Hotel(San Miguel de Tucuman)
$102
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Tucuman Hotel(San Miguel de Tucuman)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Carlos V(San Miguel de Tucuman)
$64
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Garden Inn Tucuman(San Miguel de Tucuman)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bicentenario Suites & Spa(San Miguel de Tucuman)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amerian Tucuman Apart & Suites(San Miguel de Tucuman)
$68
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Garden Park Hotel(San Miguel de Tucuman)
$65
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Francia(San Miguel de Tucuman)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A la Gurda Hostel Tucuman(San Miguel de Tucuman)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
10
37
54
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
37
54
17
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 130 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This hotel should have been one of the highlights of our trip, unfortunatly that did not prove to be the case. The hotel is past it's sell by date and badly needs upgrading. It was probably very good at one time but needs money to be spent on it. Most of the staff were warm and friendly but we did come across a few who were a bit on the sour side. The rooms were clean but showing their age. The breakfast while edable was possibly the worst we had in argentina. The pool which was nicely situated on the roof was filthy and unuseable. Full praise for Carlos the manager who had a maintenance man up to our room 10 min after I complained, 7PM saturday evening, about the shower curtain falling down and water spraying all over the room. Pity, this could be a great hotel as it's in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flipperdipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed at this hotel two nights and found the service friendly, the hotel very clean, and it has a great location right on the main plaza. It was also a good value and offered a nice cash discount. The only negative was that it looked a little dated. The breakfast was average by local standards. The location and value is what makes this place a good deal.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Living_in_Argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2006

We stayed at the Hotel del Sol two nights.
We had booked over the phone the previous day but upon our arrival the attendant could not find our name and was adamant we did not have a booking. As we insisted he finally found our reservation but decided to look upset at being wrong rather than be nice let alone apologise.
The room itself (a twin as well, looks like they run out of doubles frequently) was very disappointing and not of a 4 star hotel standard. The carpet was not clean. The bathroom tiles were dirty and the overall bathroom needed renovation. The lighting was not bright enough. The airconditioning rattled noisily and smoke smell came through from other rooms (especially in the morning).
The breakfast was a bit of a struggle as the dining area is too small for the number of guests. On the plus side, it does have a nice view over the main square.
I would not go back to this hotel which at 160 Pesos ( approx US54) per night offers bad value for money.

Stayed: July 2006
1  Thank GZ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
12
Reviewed March 6, 2006

This provincial city boasts beautiful architecture and a bustling streetlife: Hotel del Sol is right in the middle of it all. Facing the main square this hotel was cutting-edge architecture 30 years ago. It seems a little faded but great service and the perfect location more than made up for it.

Rooms are good size with tile and marble bathrooms. Service was outstanding. Underground parking is provided. Beds were comfortable (though my partner and I were given single beds after asking for a double). Breakfast is provided (cheap) in a nice lounge overlooking the main square.

One of the nicest hotels in Tucuman but don't expect The Ritz. We're going back in a few weeks and will give an update.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews