We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tired and old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalinas Park Hotel
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at Catalinas Park Hotel, because it was the starting point of a 6 day biking trip. I would definitely not stay there again. The hotel is very tired and old. Since I was there with a group of people, I was able to see a few different rooms. We were told that the 6th floor was the nicest, but my roommate and I were on the 3rd floor, and our room was very tired. It was somewhat clean, but the bedding and furniture were old. The bathroom was also quite old, and the towels were worn. The view from our window was of buildings that were in disrepair. The 6th floor rooms that we saw were similar to ours, but just a bit updated in bedding and maybe furniture. We did not use any of the facilities. We missed the breakfast, as well. We were there during a time when the trees were just starting to turn green, so the park across the street looked junky and not pleasant. Overall, we were not impressed at all with the hotel and San Miguel de Tucuman.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Idontwant2gohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 335 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Nice location in front of an active park. The walk to the city square, sites and restaurants was just over 10 blocks with busy intersections and aggressive cabs and buses. The towel itself is just okay. I have stayed at far worse and much better. The rooms were spacious with a king sized bed. The bathrooms were clean but overall the atmosphere was dingy ad kind of old.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farm2fork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed in Dec 1 night, Hotel is very well located, staff is helpful.
Rooms are big , bathrooms could be refurnished (mirrors frame cracked)
Breakfast good , restaurant could have the air conditioning bit cooler.
Elevator slow
Overall I will return soon,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limlira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is big and central but not exactly what you dream of when you think of a 5 star hotel. Rooms are big and bathrooms are cosy but nothing really catches the eye and everything is sort of average.
The fitness centre and the pool are on the plus side, breakfast is not definitely not a 5 star. Staff is lazy and uncaring.
The busy streets of Tucuman's nightlife are just five blocks away and the park in front of the hotel is ideal for joggers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilSeriedipendente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I recently spent 3 nights at Catalinas Park Hotel. In any other city this hotel would be a 4 star property, but the rooms are adequate. The bathrooms are large. Breakfast was varied, and service was pleasant. The location is very nice looking out over the park and convenient to get in and out of. The hotel has both a gym and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lainba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel infrastructure in Tucuman is not very good. There are plenty of 4-star hotels mostly outdated and this in particular is no exception: it's not a five. I went with my wife and kid, we took a superior double room, with king size bed and an extra single bed. Room size was Ok, bathroom very good, with avg amenities: soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower cap. No shower gel, no toothpaste, no brush, no comb, nothing else. TV was a 32 inch LCD with a few cable channels, no complaints there. Breakfast nothing fancy either, but they allow to order espresso latte instead of regular coffee at no additional charge (like most 5 star hotels). Personnel very nice and friendly, and Tucuman overall was a good experience, it's not as awful as someone stated.
It has a small but nice gym and a decent pool on the 1st floor. Unfortunately the water was a ice cold.
The hotel restaurant is fine, we had dinner and they have a nice menu and the food was great.

On a final note: a Sheraton is boing built a block away from this hotel. They'd better improve it or it will dissappear.

Room Tip: If you need an extra bed go with the superior double room, if you prefer the kingsize and better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlopedebarrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Our flight was re-scheduled and the airline put us here for a day. The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom showers are amazing!! lots of hot water we all enjoyed. There is an outside swimming pool and terrace on the second floor which the kids enjoyed. true, this hotel has probably seen a better day, and also true we did not pay for it so for us it was really great to have this place in Tucuman. We loved visiting the "Casa Historica"or "Casa de Tucuman" which is 8 blocks away, and having lunch at "El Portal". Tucuman in January is incredibly hot and humid, and we all appreciated our hotel room, showers and swimming pool.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecrescia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Tucuman hotels
0 mi away
Garden Park Hotel
Garden Park Hotel
#1 of 25 in San Miguel de Tucuman
1,003 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucuman
Hilton Garden Inn Tucuman
#2 of 25 in San Miguel de Tucuman
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tucuman Hotel
Sheraton Tucuman Hotel
#5 of 25 in San Miguel de Tucuman
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bicentenario Suites & Spa
Hotel Bicentenario Suites & Spa
#4 of 25 in San Miguel de Tucuman
1,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tucuman Center Hotel
Tucuman Center Hotel
#3 of 25 in San Miguel de Tucuman
526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swiss Hotel Metropol
Swiss Hotel Metropol
#9 of 25 in San Miguel de Tucuman
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalinas Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalinas Park Hotel

Address: Avenida de Los Proc Soldati 380, San Miguel de Tucuman T4000HQQ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Tucuman > San Miguel de Tucuman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Tucuman
Price Range: $79 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalinas Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalinas Park Hotel is strategically located in the heart of San Miguel de Tucuman, close to business, shopping and cultural pursuits, just in front of the Centennial Park 9 Julio. It welcomes its guests offering them a warm personalized attention and has a suitable infrastructure to welcome both the tourist and the business person. Besides, it is only 15 minutes from Benjamin Matienzo Airport. Since Catalinas Park opened its doors to the world, it has been known for providing excellence in every ways possible. It offers 143 rooms classified into 5 categories according to their convenience. Its 7 multipurpose rooms for the organization of conferences, conventions, business and social events make this hotel a great option to guarantee successful experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Catalinas Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalinas Park Hotel Tucuman, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing