We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice city hotel with a lot of charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice city hotel with a lot of charm”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had a very nice experience. Our room was an Executive King on 9th floor. The city view was gorgeous. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Bellmen were particularly good and very nice. Location is wonderful for seeing the city. The breakfast buffet is adequate. Very quiet for being in city center.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgeexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managenet, General Manager at Alejandro I Hotel International Salta, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Bridgeexpert,

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay at the hotel we glad to know about your experience in our Executive Rooms. Thanks again for your review and we are we waiting for you during your next trip to Salta city.


Juan Manuel Lavallen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    335
    71
    14
    1
See reviews for
309
461
47
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

It is considered to be the best house in town. If you can catch a good offer as I did it is really an excellent experience - it is a luxury experience. The rooms are large with nice view above Salta. Room service is very good. Reception service and breakfast service could be better for a hotel of this level: Asking at the reception for a good place to buy (and not to eat, para llevar y no para ir a comer) typical Salta empanadas I was sent to a very touristic place where only the table service would have costed the incredible equivalent of 3 average price empanadas in town. At breakfast I asked for a cortado because I do not like American coffee (I consider this to be brown water and not coffee). The waiter told me very unfriendly that there was the American coffee... I needed to insist to get a real coffee - this should not happen in a five star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managenet, General Manager at Alejandro I Hotel International Salta, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Stefano 5555,

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay at the hotel which always help us to know about our mistakes and how we can improve our services. Thanks again for your review and we are we waiting for you during your next trip to Salta city.

Juan Manuel Lavallen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Luxury hotel which is calm and comfortable and located on walking distance of the city center

Room Tip: I can recommend the executive suite; it is spacy and very comfortable and the view on the city and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managenet, General Manager at Alejandro I Hotel International Salta, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Holland Wanderer,

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay at the hotel. Thanks again for your review and we are we waiting for you during your next trip to Salta city.

Juan Manuel Lavallen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at the alejandro for four nights and very much enjoyed our time there. All the staff were excellent. The pool was good and everything very clean. Breakfast was of high quality with a good choice. it would have been nicer to have a better bar area as there was nowhere to really relax other than the restaurant but I would certainly return and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodadvice12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managenet, Director General at Alejandro I Hotel International Salta, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear goodadvice12,

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay at the hotel which always help us to know about our mistakes and how we can improve our services. Thanks again for your review and we are we waiting for you during your next trip to Salta city.

Sincerely,

Juan Manuel Lavallen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Magnific Hotel, nice rooms and good atention every time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managenet, Director General at Alejandro I Hotel International Salta, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Dear sdondo

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay at the hotel . Thanks again for your review and we are we waiting you during the next trip to Salta city.
Sincerely,

Juan Manuel Lavallen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Great stay in Salta. Located centrally and a few blocks from restaurant and entertainment. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast in am was very good and varied.
Rooms were large, comfartable and clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managenet, Director General at Alejandro I Hotel International Salta, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Dear dpd0843,

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay at the hotel . Thanks again for your review and we are we waiting you during the next trip to Salta city.
Sincerely,

Juan Manuel Lavallen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Great option
excellent location
great service
all ambients of teh hotel are very spacious giving a sensation of vastness

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyctibius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managenet, Director General at Alejandro I Hotel International Salta, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Dear Nictibius,

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay at the hotel anq the quality of the service . Thanks again for your review and we are we waiting you during the next trip to Salta city.
Sincerely,

Juan Manuel Lavallen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salta hotels
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#10 of 86 in Salta
760 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#5 of 86 in Salta
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Design Suites Salta
Design Suites Salta
#9 of 86 in Salta
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Legado Mitico Salta
Legado Mitico Salta
#1 of 86 in Salta
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Salta
Hotel Salta
#13 of 86 in Salta
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delvino Boutique Hotel
Delvino Boutique Hotel
#14 of 86 in Salta
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alejandro I Hotel International Salta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alejandro I Hotel International Salta

Property: Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
Address: Calle Balcarce 252, Salta A4400EJF, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Salta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alejandro I Hotel International Salta 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveller's Choice 2017 Winner. Five stars at the best location. Excellent service with a regional touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alejandro I Hotel International Salta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing