We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Tastebuds Were Dancing!”

Bartz Tapas Mundiales
Ranked #19 of 286 Restaurants in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: geniessen sie in unserem Restaurant nicht nur ein gutes abendessen sondern auch angenehme atmosphare,abgestimmte musik und einen freundlichen und zuvorkommenden service wir bemuhen uns ihnen einen unvergesslichen Abend zu gestallten ihr Bartz Team
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Tastebuds Were Dancing!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We ordered the meal for 2 and there was plenty for 4 of us. 9 different tapas, plus dessert did the trick. Along with a nice Malbec (Elementos). the first half of the tapas were seafood related and the later half were meat related. Each tapas had such a phenomenal taste that kept us on the edge our seats wanting to know what was next. Our server Pablo was perfect. He was nice, he explained each tapas plate very well, and was extremely attentive. We called him: "El Mejor Mozo de Salta!"....being so humble, Pablo said there is no need to do that...serving us was his pleasure. The ambience also helped make our evening a memorable one. We highly recommend Bartz Tapas Mundiales during YOUR next visit to to SALTA LA LINDA!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeandSil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    60
    24
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Such a friendly place. The food just kept coming and coming. We had ordered the set meal for two, but it fed four of us completely. The waitress spoke excellent English and couldn't be more helpful. You must visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tortie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great, creative Tapas in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Best Tapas we have ever eaten - you will see, that the boss has learned his job very well and you will get a high quality food in a very nice atmosphere. We tried the 9 Tapas menu like many tripadvisor people before and we were not disappointed! Not very cheap, but very worth the money. Thanks, Nestor! Saludos del companeros del alemania!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abindenurlaub2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“food with a difference”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After many meals of steak this was a restaurant with a difference! The tapas were interesting and appetising. Lots of tastes and flavours with good fresh ingredients. The chef obviously loved his job and you could tell! Excellent service, good atmosphere and a great evening for our last night in Salta.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience start to finish”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

After a tiring day biking and walking around Salta, we chose this restaurant based on positive TripAdvisor ratings and location close to our hotel. It truly exceeded our expectations. We were early (by Argentina standards), arriving about 8:30, and were the only patrons ... surprisingly, we were the only customers all evening! Our host was warm and welcoming, spoke excellent English, and was able to translate the menu for us. Lots of interesting choices! We chose 3 dishes from the "to share" menu and, combined with the complimentary cold potato soup and bruschetta that our hosts surprised us with, that was enough for a very satisfying meal. We asked for feedback on our wine choice and were steered toward another (from a local winery) that was excellent and at the same price as our original choice.

The food was universally delicious - fresh, tasty, and well seasoned. We enjoyed an arugula salad (enhanced with tomatoes and fresh basil), calamari (slightly chewy but wonderful), and a Thai-inspired chicken dish (would have liked a more pronounced peanut flavor, but still very tasty). The amuse-bouche (cold potato soup) was perhaps my favorite dish of all!

Service was excellent throughout - attentive (but not overly so) and friendly. At the end my husband went on an unsuccessful search for an ATM machine that worked (warning! This is a cash-only restaurant!), and when he couldn't find one, they graciously took payment in a combination of Argentinian pesos and US dollars (at a favorable exchange rate).

We had a wonderful evening at Bartz Tapas Mundiales - one of our best in 10 days in Argentina.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bartz Tapas Mundiales also viewed

Salta, Province of Salta
 
Salta, Province of Salta
Salta, Province of Salta
 
Salta, Province of Salta
Salta, Province of Salta
 

Been to Bartz Tapas Mundiales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing