We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hostel ever!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ferienhaus Hostel Salta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ferienhaus Hostel Salta
Ranked #17 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Salta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst hostel ever!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We aren't that picky, honest, but everything about this hostel was awful. Unfriendly unwelcoming staff with bad advice, very creaky bunks with no ladder to top bunk, very slow old computers, worst was how hot it got at night, although the day wasn't that hot our room was boiling we had to go and find a fan in the middle f the night. Very poor quality sheets which don't even fit on the bed and the sheets and pillows are about 100 years old. Kitchen is dirty and always smelt of gas... Fire hazard!!!

Checked out straight away after one night instead of 2.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marthamay222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    61
    37
    6
    10
See reviews for
2
48
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
381 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed her in Salta for 4 nights and really enjoyed myself, with a good mix of people staying her from all over the place. The plus points are 1) very helpful/tri-lingual staff 2) LOCATION 3) PRICE. The only down side is that the hostel itself lacks character and is a little shabby in areas. Overall a great stay and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamindrfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The place is clean and you will find all you need here ! The hostel is very well located, close from the center with all the shops close by. All the people working here is really friendly and will help you a lot whatever you need : you can trust Rosa, she is a very good person with a huge heart ;)
I spent 2 nights there and I had a lot of fun cooking with the staff and going out with them !!! Be careful with Fernet !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiMai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
381 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed myself. Staff are good, loads of information about things to do... Rooms were clean and spacious, toilets and bathrooms are clean, t.v. room a big plus BUT breakfast is poor. Location for me seemed pretty ideal so would recommend to fellow travellers x x x

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamindrfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I had so much fun at this hostel. The people who work there are really nice and we ended up having an asado at the hostel which was a lot of fun and gave us the opportunity to meet everyone else staying there while eat amazing food. The place was very comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is place is clean and very decently priced. But the best part is the people that work there. They are amazing. They will take you out and you will have the greatest time. They genuinely like to hang out with foreigners and get to know you. You will get passes to get into clubs for free. We went out and bought meat with them and then they made this great BBQ. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiernan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

There are bed bugs in the dorms, the breakfast is stale bread with coffee or tea, the kitchen is very dirty, the showers are over the toilets and the bathroom doors don´t even close properly. Internet is available but very slow, so better to go to an internet cafe. The Spanish guy at reception is incredibly unfriendly and rude. The only good thing about this place are Eva and Rosa, the other two girls at reception, and the location is great. But I definatly do not recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia4288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#26 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#10 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada Del Sol
Hotel Posada Del Sol
#24 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Posada de las Nubes
Posada de las Nubes
#30 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apart Hotel Ref
Apart Hotel Ref
#36 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ghala Hotel
Ghala Hotel
#16 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienhaus Hostel Salta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienhaus Hostel Salta

Property: Ferienhaus Hostel Salta
Address: Calle Alvarado 751, Salta A4412DUA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Salta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ferienhaus Hostel Salta 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ferienhaus Hostel Salta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing