We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delvino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (393)
    Filter reviews
    393 results
    Traveler rating
    173
    157
    48
    10
    5
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    173
    157
    48
    10
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswine shopthe main squarepleasant staybreakfast buffetnice breakfastglass of winecomfortable bedbreadcourtyardargentina
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    38 - 43 of 393 reviews
    Reviewed November 10, 2011

    My husband and I stayed for two nights while traveling with my family through salta's beautiful wine country. Not only was Mariano the owner a pleasure to speak with about local wines but they went out of their way to accommodate our late departure. Our flight back to buenos aires did not leave until 9pm. The service was wonderful, señora Rocita was delightful. On the first day we asked for a plate of cheese and meats to be brought pool side with a bottle of wine and they were more than happy to help. Lastly, we traveled with many devices and forgot our electrical adaptors in BA. They had given them all out so they went out and bought one for us. This young boutique hotel is one to watch! Nice job, Mariano.
    Maria

    • Stayed: November 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MariaZL
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 3, 2011

    We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. This was stated when I made the reservation but during our stay, even a standard 'congratulations' seemed too much. Anyway, the room was completly different from how it was displayed on the internet and was freezing cold as the only heating was a hot/cold air conditioner that was ineffective. Decor was poor and paint peeling off one wall. The staff were friendly enough but didn't go out of their way to help. For the money there are much better options in Salta. Also we paid in cash and recieved no receipt.

    • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank EDC83
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 1, 2011

    My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had reserved a Superior Double Room through expedia, but ended up in a standard for the same price. The hotel assured us that it was a superior room. Certainly the only thing they could have said as it was a full house. It was a very basic room and unlike any of the images online. There were no windows for one... What's more, the room was directly above the reception and therefore every greeting, phone call and conversation with a guest could be heard from very early in the morning. The bed was fairly comfortable, the space large enough to move about freely and the bathroom clean and bright (it had a window).

    Aside from the room, the hotel was quaint and peaceful. The staff was warm and friendly. The breakfast was ample, but maybe offered too many sweets for my taste. The location was quiet but very close to the main attractions in town.

    As it is a wine hotel, guests receive a welcome glass of local wine with cheese. A nice touch.

    My favourite feature was the garden in the back of the hotel which housed a small swimming pool, some lovely rose bushes and lounge chairs where one can relax and read a book...

    Ultimately, ask for a room with a window. Ideally one facing the garden!

    Room Tip: ask for a room with a window, facing the garden
    • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Juli Z
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Delvino, Manager at Delvino Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

    Thank you very much for your comment.
    After your visit and your comments we have hired a designer to properly acclimate the room.
    Again thank you for choosing us, we hope to welcome you soon.
    Your comments help us to continue to improve and provide better service.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed yesterday
    Google Translation

    Room Tip: tal vez pediría la torrontés. amplia y con hidromasaje
    • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 1 week ago
    Google Translation

    Stayed: March 2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews