We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convivial grill in Salta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Lenita - CLOSED

La Lenita
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
singapore
Level Contributor
301 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Convivial grill in Salta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Want to have beef but not able to take another big slab? Looking for a deal? la Leniita has all that for you. It has a daily special menu around 79 ARP, an easy to understand grilled meats section in English and Spanish, a section for small cuts and another for non- beef eater. Service was crisp and quick with English speaking wait staff. Only two issues took it down for perfect score - 1. The special menus are in Spanish while the st of the menus have both Spanish and English. 2. The small cuts are far too thin slices. Better to order a regular steak and split into two or three pieces. This way, you can order medium and it comes comes in thick cuts that allow the centre to be well down. It is also on a walking street with lots of art and craft stalls. Will definitely come back again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    73
    26
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Touristy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Average meat by Argentinean standards. A salad bar without and originality nor creativity. Overall, a decent meal which will be fast forgotten.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Salvador2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
296 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very good parrilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

A very good parrilla in Balcarce St (where you can find the Peñas. You can ear very well and good price. Locals go and recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martudona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Poor service, we didn't order Parilla, and the food was terrible. Probably the worst place we ate in all of Argentina. But i heard if you have the Parilla it makes up for it. Be prepared for service in ARgentina to be slow. Also be prepared for the automatic service fee(cubiertos) This is service to set up your table and provide silverware. Its considered part of the tip. We didn't come to find this out till the end of our trip. So i think we were overpaying some places by providing great propinas.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Itcel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A disappointing experience with terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Based on a recommendation and previous reviews, we found ourselves in a very touristy bland restaurant. While the food was quite good, the service was terrible. When we finally tracked down someone for our bill, they overcharged us for food we didn't order, and charged us each for cutlery use! Having eaten in many other places in the country, this was a rather surprising first. Would not go back!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluetrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lenita also viewed

Salta, Province of Salta
Salta, Province of Salta
 
Salta, Province of Salta
Salta, Province of Salta
 
Salta, Province of Salta
Salta, Province of Salta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing