We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A disappointing experience with terrible service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Lenita - CLOSED

La Lenita
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A disappointing experience with terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Based on a recommendation and previous reviews, we found ourselves in a very touristy bland restaurant. While the food was quite good, the service was terrible. When we finally tracked down someone for our bill, they overcharged us for food we didn't order, and charged us each for cutlery use! Having eaten in many other places in the country, this was a rather surprising first. Would not go back!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluetrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    73
    26
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley Hills
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

For a quiet dinner to discuss the day's activities try La Lenita. Salad bar, good steaks, attentive staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KenWellesley_MAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
450 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 636 helpful votes
“Tourist place, one more”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

If you like noise, seating next larges groups, regular and very expensive food, this is the rigth place.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maximiliano J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“big, touristy, average but fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Good atmosphere (with singing waiter even) but clearly all about tourists and doing bug numbers (must seat 100+). Food distinctly average though empanadas good. OK if you are not looking for a foodie - or intimate - evening.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank scotsmantravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We'd had a great meal in La Lenita in Tucuman, so were more than keen to visit the Salta branch. Good food, and great service. When the waiter-musicians realised it was my wife's birthday they serenaded her, and a cake compliments of the house was also sent over. We had a lovely evening in La Lenita!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lenita also viewed

Salta, Province of Salta
Salta, Province of Salta
 
Salta, Province of Salta
Salta, Province of Salta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing