We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kkala Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in quiet location”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in December 2012, and found the accommodation to be very comfortable - the bedroom and bathroom were both a good size with everything you would need, and the common areas were nicely decorated with lots of fun ornaments and felt cactuses and the like!

The pool is open 24 hours and claimed to be heated, but it was rather cold when we used it. The service wasn't overly warm (could just have been the language barrier though), but they were very helpful when you needed anything, and even organised a hire car to be delivered to the hotel for us.

The location wont be to everyone's taste - while it is very quiet, it is a fair walk from the main tourist areas and dining area, so if you dont like a walk to earn your dinner or taking cabs, you might want to look nearer the centre - that said, it didnt bother us as we like to walk around.

Breakfast is served in a very nice room that overlooks the city - the selection of food didn't seem overly extensive to us, but was fairly consistent with other buffets we saw in Argentina, and they do make eggs and waffles on request.

If we found ourselves in Salta again, we would return.

Room Tip: We went for the cheapest room - it didnt have a balcony as some of the others did, but it was more t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lodges_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    47
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
64
220
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this wonderful place on the hill of Salta and can definitely recommend it! Make sure to book early enough and take the Nevado room with a large jacuzzi overlooking the city! Absolutely amazing! Very friendly staff - 24h pool - lovely breakfast buffet with homemade sweets and croissants! A must-stay if you travel to Salta.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breakaway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

On a month long tour of Argentina and Uruguay, this was one of the best places we stayed in - despite there being construction work going on at the time! This hotel is an interior designers dream, full of different textiles, colour and warmth. There are only six rooms, with another three currently being constructed and each are individually and beautifully furnished, great beds, luxurious linens and homely touches. There is also a small pool and deck in the central courtyard and pretty breakfast room with views over the city of Salta. Slightly out of town but in a nice residential area with a couple of restaurants in walking distance. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Breakfast room quite small and choice a little limited but overall we were delighted with our stay, would definitely go back and recommend for a relaxing few days in lovely surroundings.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully furnished, albeit standard rooms quite small. The best is Nevado, complete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Kkala Botique Hotel in Salta - Northwestern Province of Argentina not far from Bloivia and Chile. Beautiful facility,great view, nice pool, all amenities over the top. Located a 20 minute walk to The Plaza with many restaurants along the way. My room included a big jacuzzi, wonderful bathroom, sitting area and terrace. Breakfast is serene - limited room service/lunch/dinner available. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: There are 6 rooms. All are good - but jacuzzi is something to request
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A beautiful experience and an oasis of calm in Salta. It's a little further away from the center, but as it was our second time here it suited us just fine. The interior design of this hotel is just gorgeous, decorated with the work of local designers. We found the front desk staff very helpful, giving us tips for restaurants that were off the tourist track. The breakfast area is also very pleasant, striking a nice balance between a very urban hotel and one that is far removed from the hustle and bustle of this city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is under expansion. Heavy noise. Front desk employee very rude and apathic. Owner ever worse on the side of her employee instead of customer. They think that a reduced rate can compensate the fuss of noise of renovation taking place. Few times saw so poor vustomer service specially for a boutique hotel. Noone on the side of the customer or trying to pamper, that s what made me more mad. They seem to be rather full that s why they abuse on cusromers. And pls do not book on booking.com as cancellation policies sucks. Aviod if you can. Best options in salta and wirh better location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkala, Director de Recepción at Kkala Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Our employees treat guests with kindness and we take care for all the details so that you can enjoy your stay. When you make your reservation from a site, you consent with their cancellation policies, which are independent of the hotel. As for the room, we do not have rooms near the kitchen. We are sorry if you had a bad experience, but you we inform you about the construction of the hotel and offered an important discount in return. Also, despite having expressed dissatisfaction you decided to request an early check in and late check out which were awarded at no cost. We must add that during the weekend you stayed, the workers did not work, you only felt noises during the late check out. Everyone is free to choose where they want to stay. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have the best stay-99 reviews support us as a hotel of excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A lovely boutique hotel with loads of character, including Argentinian art and crafts throughout the public spaces as well as in each room. Spectacular view over Salta and surrounding mountains. A 20-minute walk to the central plaza in Salta. A breakfast room with huge windows letting in endless sunshine. A bedroom with a king-size bed with top quality linens. Chocolates on our pillows at night. A beautiful pool, surrounded by teak furniture. Most memorably, a warm, kind, professional staff who did everything in their power to make our stay special. We would return to Salta for its beauty and people, and the Kkala Hotel would be our hotel of choice. A truly special hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PowellOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salta hotels
1.2 mi away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
0.9 mi away
Legado Mitico Salta
Legado Mitico Salta
#1 of 87 in Salta
503 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#10 of 87 in Salta
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Design Suites Salta
Design Suites Salta
#9 of 87 in Salta
662 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#7 of 87 in Salta
914 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Almeria
Hotel Almeria
#8 of 87 in Salta
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kkala Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kkala Boutique Hotel

Property: Kkala Boutique Hotel
Address: Pasaje Las Higueras 104 | Tres Cerritos, Salta A4408KAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Salta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kkala Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kkala is a charming boutique hotel located at the foot of a mountain, in the exclusive residential area of Tres Cerritos in Salta. The hotel combines tradition with unique antiques and regional craftsmanship. The library invites guests to relax by the fireplace and enjoy the unpretentious hospitality of our staff. Kkala Boutique Hotel is only five minutes away from the city center; perfect for exploring the city, or enjoying typical food in a local restaurant or prepared in house. Start the day with a cozy breakfast in the dining room filled with stunning aromas and overlooking Salta and its mountains. LOCATION Kkala Boutique hotel is located in an exclusive residential area of Salta. Here we can find incredible quietness and comfort without losing the convenience of being no more than fifteen blocks away from the historic center and all the traditional tourist routes. Salta means "beautiful". It's the best description of the city and the province that shares the name. Salta is located in the north west of Argentina, it borders three countries: Chile, Bolivia and Paraguay. Due to its location, forming a ring between the Andes Mountains to the west and the Argentine-Paraguayan Chaco to the east, it has a huge variety of climates and geography. For this reason, landscapes and tourist circuits are incomparable: from the vast and desert like puna to the splendor of the tropical jungle. Besides landscapes, Salta also has the historical and cultural heritage that invites for a deeper understanding. Travellers will have the opportunity to get in touch with ancient customs that remain alive in the community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kkala Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing