We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Fab Fab - did I say Fab?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kkala Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fab Fab Fab - did I say Fab?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel is, well, fabulous! Lovely lounge area with colourful rugs, cushions and wallhanging, immediately made us feel part of North Argentinian life. Rooms are comfortably furnished with great attention to detail typical of the area, e.g. fine cacti wood doors. Our room overlooked the pool. There are several seating areas; around the pool, in the garden, on the terrace. Very nice breakfast in charming, colourful, sunny breakfast room. Staff extremely kind and helpful. Free wi-fi. Turndown service. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HookedOnTravel255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    45
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
63
214
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here, and would struggle to find fault. The rooms were comfortable, maybe slightly small, but nicely decorated and furnished, as were the public areas. The staff were friendly and helpful, and we certainly enjoyed the breakfasts. The walk into town isn't great, but taxis are cheap and easily available. We'd definitely stay here again, in fact, we did, because our trip to the Atacama was cancelled, and we had to go back to Salta instead!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff1Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

A gracious and welcoming small hotel in a quite residential neighborhood but close to town, restaurants, etc. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas-Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
396 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This place was without a doubt the best hotel of our 3.5 week trip. I can't believe anyone could find anything bad to say about it. Yes it was more expensive than some other hotels on our trip but it's not like we didn't know the price before we rocked up there!! We have stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world and they should all take a leaf out of Kkalas book. Someone has put a tremendous amount of time and effort into ensuring that every little detail is just right.
The staff were super friendly and helpful. If you took this hotel and planted it pretty much anywhere else in the world it would be way out of our - and most peoples - nightly room budget!
We stayed twice - once in a superior room and once in a deluxe room. Both were beautifully decorated with everything you could need. The pool is lovely as is the breakfast room, and if the weather is fine you can breakfast outdoors on the deck with a view over Salta. There are only 6 rooms - 2 each standard, superior and deluxe - only the deluxe rooms have their own outside space, but there are couches on terraces dotted around that all guests can use.
The hotel has it's own carpark. It is situated in an upmarket residential area of the city but there are restaurants within walking distance. We had good meals both times we visited at the local places and enjoyed the fact that they were not tourist driven like the ones in the centre of Salta. We didn't walk into Salta itself as we had already stayed in the centre at the start of our trip but it is a bit of a walk. Our advice would be to split the time you spend in Salta between the city and this hotel - the best of both worlds! All roads lead to Salta so you will need to come back through on most driving tours.
If you are heading north towards Jujuy ask the receptionist to give you directions to the scenic route - it takes the same time as going on the motorway - approx 2 hours - but goes through wonderful scenery along a quiet road. We hardly saw another car when we drove it.
5 stars to this hotel and all the staff - we will definately be back one day!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in, judging it by any standards and not just as a boutique hotel. The building is a beautiful house, and has been converted with an amazing attention to detail and sense of style. Everything from the fittings to the furniture is perfect. The staff are charming and helpful. They guided us to excellent local restaurants and a fantastic Salteno pena. The location is lovely: a quiet, upmarket residential area within comfortable walking distance of the city centre. Other reviewers have commented on the walk, but it is safe - and interesting for a view of real life in the city. Anyway, it's a short taxi ride and taxis are easy to get. If you want a city centre hotel, this isn't it, but the setting (particularly the views of the mountains) is wonderful. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DWSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed two nights before going to the Calchaquies valley and then one night before going to Purmamarca. Hotel Kkala is astounding. Modern, beautiful rooms, wonderful views, and genuine, friendly, warm, and astounding service. Each staff member went above and beyond to deliver on everything. If this hotel were in every city we traveled to (and we travel a lot) we'd stay there!

Room Tip: I believe we stayed in the TOLAR room--deluxe....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfeskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
408 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

We loved the place so much we almost never left it!! We had the best room on the upper floor with a great view, a little balcony and an indoor jacuzzy. The bed is a little bit small and could be more comfortable. The bath room is huge. Breakfast is okay but not too overwhelming. Staff is extremly friendly but not intrusive. This is a true boutique hotel - extremly cozy!

Room Tip: Upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salta hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#10 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legado Mitico Salta
Legado Mitico Salta
#1 of 87 in Salta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Almeria
Hotel Almeria
#8 of 87 in Salta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.2 mi away
Design Suites Salta
Design Suites Salta
#9 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#6 of 87 in Salta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kkala Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kkala Boutique Hotel

Property: Kkala Boutique Hotel
Address: Pasaje Las Higueras 104 | Tres Cerritos, Salta A4408KAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Salta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kkala Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kkala is a charming boutique hotel located at the foot of a mountain, in the exclusive residential area of Tres Cerritos in Salta. The hotel combines tradition with unique antiques and regional craftsmanship. The library invites guests to relax by the fireplace and enjoy the unpretentious hospitality of our staff. Kkala Boutique Hotel is only five minutes away from the city center; perfect for exploring the city, or enjoying typical food in a local restaurant or prepared in house. Start the day with a cozy breakfast in the dining room filled with stunning aromas and overlooking Salta and its mountains. LOCATION Kkala Boutique hotel is located in an exclusive residential area of Salta. Here we can find incredible quietness and comfort without losing the convenience of being no more than fifteen blocks away from the historic center and all the traditional tourist routes. Salta means "beautiful". It's the best description of the city and the province that shares the name. Salta is located in the north west of Argentina, it borders three countries: Chile, Bolivia and Paraguay. Due to its location, forming a ring between the Andes Mountains to the west and the Argentine-Paraguayan Chaco to the east, it has a huge variety of climates and geography. For this reason, landscapes and tourist circuits are incomparable: from the vast and desert like puna to the splendor of the tropical jungle. Besides landscapes, Salta also has the historical and cultural heritage that invites for a deeper understanding. Travellers will have the opportunity to get in touch with ancient customs that remain alive in the community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kkala Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing