We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Design Suites Salta
Nearby Hotels
$119
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kkala Boutique Hotel(Salta)
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Elvoline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
296
303
94
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
303
94
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscow hiderooftop poolworst nightthe main squareroom serviceroom ratelower floorcomfortable bedlarge windowsthe air conditioningnice rooma great stayspent nightsbreakfast buffetmac and cheeseboutique hotellobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 726 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Spent Valentine there I can say that for Salta, this place had carefully looked after all the details on the 3 course diner Food was freshly made We walked out with a souvenir 2 bottles of promotional wine!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank argiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your dinner in Osadía Restaurant, in the Hotel Design Suites.
We are glad you had an excellent valentine dinner and that you enjoyed the 3 course meal.
Best regards from Salta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

while part of the Design hotel collection, I do not think this hotel compares to the one in El Calafate, there is just no comparison. we arrived with a flight delay sometime after 8 pm and were told we got the last available room; While I tend to be rather selective in the hotels we stay at, this one was rather most disappointing, and I travel through much of The world. it was disappointing but thankfully we were only staying there for 1 night as we continued into the North West Tilcara area. room did not appeal to one's senses, not as clean as I would expect, and actually had an odd odor, furnishing basic at the least and very cold like. besides being once stuck in airport hotel due to missed connection, this is the only other hotel visiting in over 20 years that I could not wait to just leave. The front desk staff at night and in the morning appear to be mostly young in their 20's. they wanted to help and I do not blame them at all. breakfast area was not welcoming, while I arrived about 45 min prior to closing, there was literally only 1-2 tables clean for someone to sit, no staff around or servers, no one attending to the dirty tables or the display Buffett table, again, I was ready to check out!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
We are sorry that you didn´t have the experience that you expected the only night that you stayed with us.
We coudn´t help the fact when you did the check in, that we had only one room left. Our hotel has a very good rate of occupation, each year better than the previous one.
The employees of the front desk are young but they work in the Hotel since the opening of it, already 5 years, since 2009. If you founded the room not clean when you registered in, by calling in the moment to the front desk, we could have solved the problem besides given you apologies for this fact personally.
Often we have big groups of guests that have breakfast at the same time, and the waiters have to move to the kitchen to search for the dishes to replace the dirties ones on the buffet table. Even tough you had 2 tables available our apologies for the delay on the cleaning of the rest of the tables.
Best regards from Salta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed for three nights and ate here one evening. Our welcome was warm and friendly from the staff who were also very helpful. Our room was large and spacious with great views. The dinner we had in the hotel was excellent food - it was just a shame that few people ate there and therefore the ambiance was rather quiet. The swimming pool on the roof was a bit of a dissapointment - small and too hot!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepinot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
It was a pleasure to serve you and it is most rewarding to learn you enjoyed your stay with us!
Depending on the day of the week the Osadia restaurant has more or less clients, usually clients from the same city of Salta, not the guests of the Hotel because in general they go to the typical peñas to eat the traditional food from this part of Argentina. The restaurant is more gourmet kind of food.
The swimmin pool is heated, we are required to keep the temparature warm, even if is a sunny day. We hope you´ll stay with us in your next trip to "la linda"!.
Best regards from Salta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights over the Christmas period and enjoyed our time at Design Suites Salta. The name may be a bit misleading, as initially we thought we may have an apartment with cooking facilities, but this a hotel with onsite restaurant.

The location is excellent in Salta, within walking distance of all the main city attractions, restaurants, penas, bars. The hotel itself is modern and airy. We had a corner room with floor to ceiling windows providing a great view over Salta - especially great for watching fireworks at Christmas. The room was spacious with a huge bed, design furniture and large bathroom. A safe and fridge are provided in the room.

Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel, including the rooftop pool area (although not as strong up there). A buffet breakfast is provided with a wide selection of Argentinian breakfast staples. We also ate in the restaurant on Christmas Eve (the main celebration for Argentinians) - the meal is buffet style with endless amounts of food.

If you're looking for some modern luxury at a reasonable price, this is a good option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FushNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
It was a pleasure to serve you and it is most rewarding to learn you enjoyed your stay with us!.
We loose a little bit the wifi signal in the pool area. That is because the router is in the 9th floor and it doesn´t get up there that strong. Our apologies for that inconvinient.
We hope that you´ll be our guest in your next stay in Salta "la linda".
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I enjoyed staying in this boutique hotel. My room was spacious and comfortable although the quality of the furniture was not very "design". The staff were friendly and the location of the hotel very central. The restaurant was a disappointment though as I had been told it was one of the better restaurants in Salta. Overall I would recommend it and would probably stay there again if in Salta.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mostafa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped: Le agradezco profundamente el tiempo que invirtió en compartir su experiencia con TripAdvisor. Sus agradables comentarios, los cuales compartiré con el equipo de trabajo Hotel Design Suites Salta, nos invitan a seguir esmerándonos en lograr un servicio de alta calidad. Lamentamos que el restaurante no haya estado a la altura de sus expectativas, hubiese sido oportuno que nos detalle el motivo por el que lo decepcionó para intentar mejorar el servicio que brindamos. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de hospedarlo nuevamente en su próximo viaje a "la linda". Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews