We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, excellent service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Design Suites Salta
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms, excellent service, great location”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Loved the room and decor.
Confortable bed and great bedding.
Wonderful bathroom and amenities.
Excellent service. Friendly and knowledgeable!
Great location.
Good wifi in room
Very good restaurant
Valet parking until midnight

Room Tip: Third floor or higher have a better view. Ask for a view to the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitadeDevoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    287
    83
    18
    10
See reviews for
106
361
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early and although no room was ready we were permitted to refresh ourselves on the gym floor. That was great and unexpected. The room huge, clean and everything perfect. A nice welcoming hotel in a great town!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUSISYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights in Salta over new year. Location of hotel is in the center of Salta and overall provides an ok stay. However, for a 5 star house and corresponding price we were particularly disappointed by:
- the name "design" is definitely not deserved - with room chairs in an old fashioned cow design being the most distinctive design elements
- moreover the ceiling the room looks unfinished - untreated concrete like in a cellar
- pool on the roof is a joke: dirty, no umbrellas available, max. 1 meter deep and you have to walk through 2 floors in a dark stairway to get there (no elevator) - definitely no relaxation zone
- friendliness of reception staff varied strongly - guess depending on daily shape. Overall service level and culture could be improved

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ste-julie
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is near many sites off interest. The staff was very helpfull and devoted. The room was perfect : large room and very large bathroom, clean, modern, good view.
On the weekend we been there, there was a big party on saturday night n the park in front of the hotel, noisy but finished at 10 pm. So very reasonable
I really recommend it

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jthomassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A modern hotel. To call it "Design" is a somewhat Pompous description. The restaurant is extremely good, with a well known chef that operates it. The rooftop pool is too shallow and heated too much, otherwise fine. The location is perfect, next to a nice square and quite close to the main square, but without its crowds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bliholmqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milogeraghty, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Design Suites Salta, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear bliholmqvist,
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear from our guests. It's good to know that you had a good time with us. We are taking in consideration your suggestion about the temperature of the pool, it helps to improve the quality of our service.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

The Staff of Design Suites Salta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
794 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

An unusual hotel - all polished concrete and glass - in the centre of old Salta. Had suites on both occasions I stayed here... large, very comfortable beds; well aiir-conditioned; large good bathrooms. Floor to ceiling glass windows to overlook the city. The hotel is not very "Saltaish" being ultra modern but is a good choice as it is easy, clean, well-run and efficient. Lovely staff many of whom speak very good english. Helpful with car parking, luggage etc. Breakfast buffet was OK but there are lots of cafeterias around for alternatives. Hotel restaurant is not bad either.

Some morning noise for traffic even on high floors... but, the higher the better!

Room Tip: High floors.... Suites (the price difference is not that much). Corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milogeraghty, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Design Suites Salta, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear AJCG,
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear from our guests and we value your opinion. We hope to see you again soon.
Greetings,

The Staff from Design Suites Salta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic and a true oasis within the hustle and bustle of Salta.

I had a huge king size bed and massive bathroom. It was very clean, the service was very warm and friendly and great location, about 6 or 7 min walk into the main square.

The breakfast was also very nice and starts at 6:30 am which is good if you're starting early for day trips outside Salta.

I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again. Ask for a room facing the park, not the main street. It is everything you expect from a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fritz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salta hotels
0.1 mi away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#10 of 86 in Salta
751 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#6 of 86 in Salta
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Legado Mitico Salta
Legado Mitico Salta
#1 of 86 in Salta
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Salta
Hotel Salta
#13 of 86 in Salta
420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Portezuelo Hotel
Portezuelo Hotel
#23 of 86 in Salta
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Suites Salta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Suites Salta

Property: Design Suites Salta
Address: Pasaje Manuel Antonio Castro 215, Salta A4400ELA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Salta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Suites Salta 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design Suites Salta Hotel is located in front of Belgrano Square.The Hotel offers a quiet atmosphere with modern design and facilities in the historical centre of Salta.In addition to friendly staff, the 4-star hotel offers a bar and a restaurant. The stylish rooms have modern furniture and plenty of natural light, as well as free internet access and other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Design Suites Salta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing