We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, a bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legado Mitico Salta
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice, a bit noisy”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I love how this place feels. A very classy boutique hotel, just outside the center of the city, it was a great place to call home for two nights. The rooms are impeccably clean and well appointed. They are huge. Huge bed, bath we loved it all. The breakfast in the morning was some of the best we had.
It is in the city on a pretty busy street so be prepared for some noise. Also noise from the CAA gas station across the street. Certainly not the hotel's fault, it just gets noisy during the day. Night, no problems at all. Great for sleep.
With helpful and pleasant staff and just the absolute beauty and comfort of this hotel, we gave it high marks. Don't miss drinking wine in the courtyard. What a beautiful place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moto222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIAF99, Gerente at Legado Mitico Salta, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios!!
Nos encanta saber que han disfrutado de nuestro hotel.
Saludos desde Salta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    91
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
59
349
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Legado Mitico is a gem of a hotel! Within seconds of entering off a busy street in Salta, you are surrounded by quiet elegance. The breakfast room, lounge, library, and internal courtyard are comfortable and soothing. Our room (there are only 11 and all are different) was large and nicely decorated, with a well-planned bathroom and a small balcony overlooking the interior courtyard. It was such a pleasure to come back to this room after a busy day. The breakfasts were among the best we had at any of our Argentinian hotels (most hotels offer the same type of buffet breakfasts, but the quality can vary quite a bit). Best of all, the staff were warm, welcoming, and genuinely helpful. Nothing was a problem or a trouble. We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a small hotel in central Salta. Rooms are spacious and modern each with a different theme. Delightful library and garden. Staff friendly and very helpful. Annoying room key that is hard to use. Nice enough breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnJudy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Legado Mitico was disappointing. The staff was a bit standoffish, the breakfast was not great, and the paintings on the walls were eerie. The only good part about this hotel was it's location. Not recommended by me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Chic, classy, quiet. breakfast is a bit disapointing. Super location. Larger rooms than usual. super decoration. feels like home. I paid 270usd for one night stay. Maybe a bit overpriced yet value for something different in town.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwipub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A very nice colonial style boutique hotel in Salta down town. The ambiente is really nice, alltough the hotel itself is a little bit dark inside, which obviously is related to the buildng style.
Also because of the same reason there is no swimming pool or fitness area.
As on flights the travel experience depends on he crews , also in hotels the acommodation experience deoends on the staff wih receives you. In our case we had a bad experience at hte checkin. The person was receiving us was not friendly and / or service orientated at all.
The rest of the staff (local people ) instead was absolutely ok and service orientated.
Additional point of possible improvement, if you call yourself a "boutique hotel" you have staff to serve or bring the coffe ti the guests for the breakfast and dont just leave a termo in the table which when it is epmty you have to go to the kitchen to ask for more. Also to much tables in the breakfast-room make it difficult to reache the bread, juice, etc.
Nevertheless, all in all if you want to stay in a very good hotel in down town Salta, this is an excellent option.

Room Tip: We stayed at the "Escritora" which was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guido H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Oh boy, did we strike lucky in Salta? We booked a room in the Hotel Legado de Mitigo in the centre of the city. It is a large and spacious old townhouse that has been expertly converted in to a boutique hotel. The rooms were all large and were themed. Ours, El Wichi, was based on the Indian tribe that lived in this area and there were old photographs and other memorabilia around the room from that era. The room was huge, more like an apartment than a suite. It was quiet, and it was comfortable. The reception areas were well appointed, and there was a lovely smell of wood polish in the library where we enjoyed a complimentary glass of Malbec wine. Breakfast was fine. We had an issue confirming our flight to BA and the staff were extremely helpful in sorting it out for us. The hotel is located 4 blocks from the Central Square which is well worth a visit at night when the cathedral is beautifully illuminated and young couples dance the tango on the bandstand. You can read more about our time in Salta and travels in South America on my travel blog at www.from-the-coast-to-the-clouds.com

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AandAKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salta hotels
0.3 mi away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#10 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Design Suites Salta
Design Suites Salta
#9 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Almeria
Hotel Almeria
#8 of 87 in Salta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#7 of 87 in Salta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Salta
Hotel Salta
#13 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legado Mitico Salta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legado Mitico Salta

Property: Legado Mitico Salta
Address: Calle Gral Mitre 647, Salta A4400EHM, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salta
#3 Business Hotel in Salta
#4 Family Hotel in Salta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legado Mitico Salta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the historic quarter of the city of Salta, on Mitre Street, this mansion, which once belonged to a patrician Salteñan family, has regained the charm of its original spirit to accommodate Legado Mítico Salta, a hotel where tradition combines with today’s contemporary lifestyle.Inspired by history and culture, warm and moving, these hotels evoke those characters who led the way with their luminous performances, as well as the silent ones who wove their individual existence in the weft of our collective identity.In their design, refinement and classicism gracefully combine with the simplicity of current trends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Legado Mitico Salta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legado Mitico Salta Hotel Salta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing