We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Marias Hotel Boutique
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerro Chico(Tilcara)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
370
77
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
77
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno air conditioningcactus woodthe hotel staffswimming poollovely hotelfirst floorbig balconyonly stayed one nightceiling fantourist facilitiescomfortable roomsviews of the mountainsnice viewthe ground floorrecommend this hoteladobe stylefew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 456 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

After a lot of driving we were looking for a bit of peace and quiet and found it in Las Marias. The architecture of this hotel is stunning, with lots of attention to detail. The little patio with view of the mountains is just perfect. And the service is impeccable. Also the food in the restaurant can be recommended. Use las Marias for a starting point for trips to Tilcara, Humahuaca and Purmamarca. Reception will help you with your planning.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank indigosky_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma Gabriela S, Depto.e-commerce at Las Marias Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thanks for choosing Las Marías Hotel Boutique to enjoy your holidays in San Francisco de Tilcara and thank you very much for your nice comments. Hope to receive you again soon!


Best Regards,
Natalia R..Palacios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this pleasant boutique hotel. The room was very well decorated, comfortable and with a balcony with gorgeous views of the mountains. The services were great - the receptionist was very courteous, nice and helpful; the staff at the restaurant and spa area were also very lovely. The food was wonderful - great dinner with local wine (very inexpensive) and delicious breakfast.

We would certainly be back !!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank DGEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma Gabriela S, Depto.e-commerce at Las Marias Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thanks for choosing Las Marías Hotel Boutique to enjoy your holidays in San Francisco de Tilcara and thank you very much for your nice comments. Hope to receive you again soon!


Best Regards,
Natalia R..Palacios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Las Marias Boutique Hotel twice on our trip. The first time we stayed in a regular room and the second time in a Premium Suite. Both rooms were very nice and clean, but for little more money the Suite was a better choice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but not very healthy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma Gabriela S, Depto.e-commerce at Las Marias Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your kindly comments and for shared it too. We hope to receive you again in our hotel.
Regards
Staff Las Marias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Smart design with local building materials makes this a unique place to stay. Nice view, modern bathrooms, and friendly staff. They said the WiFi was not so strong in the rooms, but got strong signal. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnJudy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma Gabriela S, Depto.e-commerce at Las Marias Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your kindly comments and for shared it too. We hope to receive you again in our hotel.
Regards
Staff Las Marias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Las Marias for 3 days on our trip to Northern Argentina in 2011.
The hotel is in a calm street at walking distance to the center of Tilcara. Our bedroom faced the mountains that gained a thousand hues of pink, grey and yellow in the early morning.
There're a thousand things to do in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor apartment facing the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma Gabriela S, Depto.e-commerce at Las Marias Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your kindly comments and for shared it too. We hope to receive you again in our hotel.
Regards
Staff Las Marias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews