We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
437
79
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
79
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stroll into town great place to stay one night charming hotel delicious breakfast stayed longer beautiful room salt flats stunning views great choice enjoyed our stay valley humahuaca base comfort warmth winter
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 521 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018

If you are travelling in the area, Tilcara is the place to stay to explore the region. Posada de Luz is beautiful, quiet and comfortable. We were traveling 3 persons (couple and 20 y.o. son) and it was really perfect.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vguerra2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We sadly booked in for only one night, we regret not staying more!

The hotel has a fun, rustic boutique charm to it. The staff are delightful and the location special. We were given a room overlooking the valley with parasol chairs outside, a little indoor seating area with our own log burning stove. I have never slept in a room with a log burning stove, it was amazing!

I can’t imagine there being a better place to stay in town, don’t consider not staying here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank coxy_gj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

A very clean and comfortable place to spend the night in Tilcara. A little bit far up the hill from the town square, but you get the lovely views down the valley from your own private forecourt. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CherylR717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

A dream - classy comfort in stunning surroundings.

Beautiful room overlooking the mountains. Friendly staff (if a bit busy) and a tasty simple breakfast. Helpful to organise a taxi for us to go see some nearby sights. Walking distance to town and the Pucara.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank silly_sausage_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Both me and my partner really loved this place. The room had a beautiful view out onto the mountains and a lovely outdoor seating area. The breakfast was really nice and so were the staff. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ekelly681361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews