We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited lunch menu”

D-vine Wine Bar and Bistro
Ranked #25 of 937 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Limited lunch menu”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This place has good food but the selection IMO is severely limiting. However in their defense their specialty is happy hour and dinner and I have never been there during those times. I tend to meet a friend there for lunch. But the ingredients are fresh and tasty and if you want something a little different then you should try it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NaomiBTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    42
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good dining alternative”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

A lovely restaurant in Mesa. Great wine list and menu. Lots of choices for both. Eat inside or out. We enjoyed live music on the patio. Good service as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomassot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Live music, tapas, delicious entrees, a warm outside patio, friendly and professional service - what more can you ask for? Recommend the "Crispy beef" tapas -whoah! The three of us all ordered different entrees and thoroughly enjoyed all of them. Great evening out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous food great place”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Been here lots of times and food always great, home made chipotle hummus is amazing. Pasta is always good made fresh. One criticism is the past year or so the quality of wine has gone down but if your not a connoisseur you'll be ok!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alanorah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening out!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

My sisters, brother and I had a fabulous dinner! We were visiting from out of town. Great wine selections and our meal from appetizer to deserts was delicious. Fun atmosphere for spending time together! Our waitress Leslie was very efficient and a delight. We will most definitely be back!!

Helpful?
1 Thank MagsMcKinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D-vine Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to D-vine Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing