We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wait staff sinks review”
Review of My Big Fat Greek Restaurant - CLOSED

My Big Fat Greek Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Apache Jct
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wait staff sinks review”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were here for lunch today. I ordered a regular meal, lamb and it was good. My husband ordered an all you can eat lunch special. the waiter, Richard ,brought our drinks, coffee and ice tea promptly. A little later he delivered our meal and then, disappeared. My husband finished all of his soup and salad and sampled my dinner and Richard still hadn't returned to see if my husband wanted more" IT WAS ALL YOU CAN EAT" I was finished my dinner by then. So he "made a rare exception"and gave my husband his second serving as takeout. PS. the music was awful rap music was certainly not calming and pleasant !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Value”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This restaurant has great lunch specials. Eat in or outside, nice option. The lamb chops are very tasty and the appetizers are gret value at happy hour. Often coupons are available.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaCypress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Too much Food”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Really enjoyed the food especially the Greek Platter. We had another meal to enjoy the next day just from the leftovers. Yummy stuff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heptiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“What a deal!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We tried My Big Fat Greek Restaurant located next to Southern just west of Power Road for lunch yesterday and were pleasantly surprised. Seating was immediate, the server was friendly and attentive, servings were generous and best of all the lunch specials were only $5.95. Would we go again? You betcha

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ammochief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Gyros!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stopped here for gyros after catching a movie at the mall. We wanted gyros, and we got gyros. The food was good, and the prices were decent. I will return.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pilotgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Big Fat Greek Restaurant also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing