We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a great atmosphere.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Got Sushi

Got Sushi
Ranked #91 of 914 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and a great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My family has been coming to Got Sushi since it opened and we always love the service and the food. My kids are big fans of the table top cooking and watching the chef work. We have never had a bad meal hear.

The prices are a bit high but if we get two of our small kids to share, it is a great night out for the family.

The sushi has always been fresh and I have even been able to get my kids to try some there.

If you go there as a couple, I recommend one person get the steak (filet) and the other get the chicken and shrimp combo and share. Between the veggies and the rice and soup and salad there will be plenty to eat. I have had the salmon here as well and it was cooked perfectly for me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikegodphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“It is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have been going for years, food is always fresh,fast and good

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dchapeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Mesa? Far from it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Thanks to trip advisor... :( we thought this place was going to be great! But it was far from it! Went for lunch 7-11-2012.
The waitress said it was happy hour! They have a special menu for happy hour, for appetizers & rolls & drinks. Good usual selection. Great price most are only 5.00.
So we ordered jalepeno poppers, very unusual at a sushi restaurant but why not... They were excellent!
Tempura shrimp, very greasy! The dipping sauce was way watered down.
Dinamite roll, it was cooked in the microwave very greasy and not good at all, not a fan of extremely nuked sushi :(
Spicy tuna roll, was just ok very average nothing fancy.
Boston roll, this was ok but looked like the spicy tuna.
All the rice in the rolls was hard & was not sushi making rice but medium grain white rice. Cutting costs here...
And 2 drinks.
The total came to 30.00
Plus the waitress was very disorganized and gave us the wrong food. Only 3 tables had customers at the time.
Very good price for all that! But I would pay more for less at our usual place we go to once a week... Just sayin.
Plus if the owners read this... What is up with the funky stale carpet smell?
Good luck with this place, Not the best sushi in Mesa, far from it!
And I'm not telling were it is...



    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kickinitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We eat at Got Sushi quite often. It's one of our family favorites. Our 7 and 8 year old daughters even like sushi and going here. My only complaint is not re filling drinks. But this is common with many of the sushi places we go.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Experiencedtrav07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
296 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Great Teppanyaki & Sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We love going here to eat as a family or with a group of friends. We enjoy the table-top cooking or Teppanyaki. The Sushi is great too. We took some out of town guests and they loved it as well. Highly recommend this Japanese restaurant!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank bluelagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Got Sushi also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Got Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing