We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Money's worth hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Money's worth hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is the money worth. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The service is okay but could be perhaps a bit better especially servicing international guests. Free Parking is offered next to the hotel. The hotel has also a pool area which looked clean as well.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    144
    53
    14
    8
See reviews for
141
109
42
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were originally supposed to stay at a different hotel. When we arrived, their entire breakfast area was under construction. We moved over to the Comfort Inn & Suites, Downtown Mesa. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast included eggs and sausage every day. The staff was very friendly and kept all of the breakfast items fully stocked. We stayed here the first two nights of our vacation as well as the last night of our vacation. I am very happy we had an issue with our first hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms 101-106 are very convenient to the north parking lot. Card access for the north door was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BD_IC_2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed at the hotel after hiking in the nearby mountains. The hotel is a solid choice and gave a good, clean, comfortable room. Although the hotel is near downtown Mesa, it still required a little bit of a drive for many evening dinner options. Otherwise, I had no complaints about the stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RR191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I spent a week at this hotel in March to watch Cactus League Baseball at Hohokam Park. The accomodations were great. The rooms were kept immaculate. The breakfast was ready every day on time, and the staff (especially one lady--Nellie) were most welcoming. The hotel is located near downtown Mesa and a short (maybe 10 minute) drive from Hohokam Park. I highly recommend this location for either business or pleasure traveling. There was a computer and printer available for guests' use, which is helpful in getting boarding passes, etc., printed while on the road.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroadagain928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I am on the road all the time and spend nearly 100 days in hotels yearly. When I come to the Phoenix area the Comfort Suites at 651 East Main Street in Mesa is where I want to stay. The staff treats me like family and the accomodations are always the best. I would stay here on vacation, not just for work. The rooms are large and well furnished. The hotel staff makes the stay most enjoyable. It is a quiet hotel and close enough to major freeways and the airport to make just about any destination in the valley a breeze to find. The staff also recommends great places to eat and it's close to the light rail system if you want to catch a game at the stadiums without the parking hassles.

Room Tip: Choose any king suite and you will not be disappointed. They are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, AZ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We recently stayed in Mesa, and our favorite hotel was running about 50-70 dollars more a night than this hotel. It had great reviews on Trip Advisor, so we gave it a chance.
I'm glad we did! The room was very large, and clean. We had a king suite (without jacuzzi), and it was bigger than I expected. There was enough room to use the couch pullout, and still walk around fine.
The bed was comfy, and the pullout was just fine for our child. She slept very well. Breakfast was very limited and basic, and it was packed when my husband went down. There's just not enough seating.
The people were very friendly, and were always there to help when I needed something (we forgot toothpaste, and although they didn't have it. they looked everywhere and offered us what they did have. mouthwash is better than nothing!).
The pool is tiny. Way tiny. But, it was quiet, there were plenty of towels, and there was a little gazebo there if you wanted to do dinner while the kids swam. They had a nice tall gate that was card activated too, so no outsiders.
In fact, all outside doors required a card, which was nice. For those who know Mesa, this isn't a "rough" part of town, and is literally just a couple blocks from all the trendy shops and restaurants downtown (a very short drive). We've stayed in much rougher areas. But it was nice to see they took security seriously. One night, we came back a little late, and found the lobby door locked. It only took a second for them to ring us through, but again, good to know they're serious. The parking lot is also very well lit. I felt quite safe staying here.
Overall, there's not much "remarkable" about this hotel, but it was a nice stay, very clean, felt updated, had friendly staff, and was a GREAT value for our money. And that, to us, makes it a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed one night while in town for a Cactus League game, and compared to other accommodations in the greater Phoenix area, this was definitely a good value. Property seems to be new or to have been recently renovated/redecorated and was very quiet, despite being on a major street. Beds were comfortable; continental breakfast was slightly better than average; front desk employees very friendly & helpful. Generally a positive experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomME50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
2.6 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
10.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Address: 651 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85203-8767 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#8 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Mesa
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Mesa
Mesa Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing