We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Itialian”

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Ranked #35 of 923 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Itialian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Everytime we go there, its about 30-45 min wait until finally we went last Monday (it was only 15 mins). That has to tell you that they always are busy and serve great food otherwise they would not be busy. Will go there again very soon and will wait the 30-45 min wait cause it is worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tman31281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    38
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Thick Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Being from Chicago, I'm always looking for a place with pizza that is close to those that I ate in Chicago. Oregano's is pretty close. They have stuffed and deep dish pizza! Service can be bad though. The food is pretty good and I would recommend Oregano's.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pilotgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I live across the street from one and they are awesome. It always gets voted best Italian place in my area (Mesa, Az) which im sure isn't hard to do but its still good. They have a good wine selection and the portions are huge! You can certainly split every single item on the menu or order a junior size. They also offer take out as well.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My absolute favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

No matter which Oregano's you go to, they are all great. I always recommend to anyone visiting Arizona. It is a local chain and be prepared for a wait at tradtional lunch and dinner times. Oregano's is known for their outdoor seating, so obviously visiting during the winter is ideal. There thin crust pizza is ok, not my favorite but everything else is great. My favorite salad is the Pablo Picasso, and the Antipasta is great as well. If you like subs, try theirs. Chessy Garlic bread awesome and their pasta dishes are great. Try the Alfredo the Dark, you can throw chicken on top, but I like it plain. The piece de resistance is the Pizza Cookie. If you haven't had theirs you are missing out. Every trip back to Arizona requires at least one trip to Oregano's.

Helpful?
Thank SioPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

The atmosphere isn't as good as Scottsdale or Tempe, but you have about a quarter the wait and the food is still amazing. And they have Four Peaks Hefeweizen on tap. Their pizza is amazing, it really cannot be found anywhere else. The chicken Caesar salad is great, and the pizookie is the best ending to a great meal anyone could ask for!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dw518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing