We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The room was adequate for me and my small dog. The service...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    69
    78
    49
    41
See reviews for
129
60
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Your employees are the best. Management and house keeping have the best people skills. Very understanding and go out of their way to be of any assistance. Thank you to Kush and Love and the rest of your team there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Friendly staff, very nice rooms, and great tv. Excellent choice for the price. The staff was quick and extremely friendly. The beds were comfortable and flat screens in rooms.the only complaint could be they need a larger sign out front since I was in tractor trailer I drove passed it and had to u-turn to get back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mvann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, the City of Mesa has strict sign regulations. Therefore, we are limited to having a small monument sign at the entrance next to the street. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I enjoy Super 8 Motels and I also stay at South Jordan Utah on my return treip to Idaho. I like the experiences at Staying with Super 8.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Property: Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road
Address: 1550 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mesa / Gilbert Hotel Mesa
Super Eight Mesa
Mesa Super Eight
Mesa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing