We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was a great location for our needs for this trip. Older building but well kept up. Room was good size and clean!! Bathroom was nice as well. Has a pool and hot tub small but nice and close to shopping and a few restaurants!! The staff was friendly. Will stay again!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Armstrong20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 333 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

The beds were OK..the place needed a good cleaning. It is old and could use an update. The location was good. The breakfast adequate, but needed more seating.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We will definitely look into these items that were brought to light and will try to get them resolved as quickly as possible. We have been making recent upgrades in all of our guestrooms. We will be doing more over the coming years as well. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you can match your expecation to the price you pay you will be OK here. There are not really a lot of options in Mesa. It's not flash but the bed is comfy. The location makes it a bit tricky for turning left out of the driveway as the traffic is often heavy so can take a while at times. We stayed for 6 nights in a room that backed on to the highway. This was a not problem road noise wise as the air conditioner would have drowned that out had there been any. I had repeated dreams "The African Queen" movie style, think it was the constant chugging of the noisy air conditioner. The curtains needed washing or replacing, at least reattachment to their hooks please - it's the details that make the difference! It was clean but towels were tiny and we never had any shampoo or conditioner in our shower dispenser. Coffee must take priority over clean hair with the staff as that was always topped up. The toilet blocked and overflowed around midnight one evening with the contents fast approaching the carpeted area. (Why there are no waste drains in bathroom floors in the US remains a mystery to me). However management was up to our room in a flash after a call and very quickly fixed the situation even remembering to replace all our towels that we used to stem the flow. Slick service. My husband was so impressed with the plumbing plunger used that he purchased one to bring back to Australia. We gave up on the breakfast, good luck getting a seat as the breakfast room is way too small for the potential number of guests. Can't comment on the quality of the food supplied as we just managed to grab a piece of toast each which we eat (standing) off the corridor window sill. We gave up on having breakfast here. The lift was fully operational during our entire stay, something that is always appreciated at the end of a long day.

Room Tip: Would be good if you could view the room first - and listen to how loud the air conditioner is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaH628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jm R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2.8 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Address: 1550 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: $61 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mesa / Gilbert Hotel Mesa
Super Eight Mesa
Mesa Super 8
Mesa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing