We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bedrooms lacked some cleanliness, no bed spreads were...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Snowflake
1 review
“The bedrooms lacked some cleanliness, no bed spreads were...”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The bedrooms lacked some cleanliness, no bed spreads were available, no gym. The price was high for what services were received. The breakfast bar was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lorie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we apologize that your stay with us less than satisfactory. Unfortunately, we do not have an exercise facility at our property, but guests are more than welcome to take advantage of our heated pool and spa. We also have gone to the triple-sheeting bedding for our hotel. This is a much cleaner look and a lot of hotels are using this as a bedding option. Yes, in essence, you lose the bedspread, but there are plenty of layers on the bed to keep you comfortable and warm with three layers of sheets and a blanket. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    77
    88
    56
    48
See reviews for
146
69
42
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was a very good experience. We would stay again. I don't know why I have to use all these letters.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I spent three nights in this motel. It was conviently located and mostly very quiet.

The room was clean, but small, even for one person. When renting a room with a king bed, one would assume the room would be larger, but not this one. The bathroom was clean, my only complaint is that had gone to a big dispenser for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel, and it was unlabled so you had to guess which product was which.

My only other complaint was in the design of the room there were no lights near the desk and none of the lights in the room were portable so it was impossible to move one near the desk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrsmith1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish we could make our rooms bigger as well, but unfortunately the only option would be to make the beds smaller. If there are suites available, please look into that...they are definitely more spacious. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We spent a week in this motel; I believe we got good value. The room was smallish even for two but the bed was comfy and the motel was quiet. The breakfast was good for us; coffee, juice, muffins, bread for toast, prepackaged cinnamon buns, a waffle maker, and oatmeal packets (we like ours plain, not the flavoured variety, and these were scarce) The pool was great. Front desk staff were friendly and housekeeping was good. I believe the tub surround needed replacing; black flecks of old silicone were evident in the tub after water ran for a while.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerpwr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our Superstart Breakfast and pool/spa. We also thank you for the wonderful comments you left about our staff. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
2.9 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Property: Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road
Address: 1550 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mesa / Gilbert Hotel Mesa
Super Eight Mesa
Mesa Super Eight
Mesa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing