We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not a bad stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Mesa
Ranked #40 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    44
    68
    72
    95
See reviews for
137
59
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The room I stayed in was in need of repairs. The toilet was not leveled and when you sat on it it felt like you were going to fall over,the shower was dirty and had alot of scratches and puty on the inside of the tub and shower wall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our location. If you had mentioned the issues you had while staying here then we would have either straight away sent a maintenance man or moved you to another room. However, we hope to see you again and better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room was well used, but was clean. The water pressure was great in the shower, although we were both taller than the shower head! Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, there was coffee to drink, but no standard tea bags available. Waffles and sweet rolls were good! There was hot chocolate and cereal for kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LasVegasTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank You for the wonderful comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward in seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I live out of state, so I booked this room online...sight unseen, pictures online looked better than real life. I booked one for my family and one room for my mother-in-law. Where to start the pool was not heated and dirty, the room was dirty with a distinct old and dirty smell( like 70's old house smell), bathroom was disgusting,( small blood spot on shower curtain), cracked enamel on tub so the dirt stayed in the cracks, toilet paper holder was broken and would not hold toilet paper. To top it off someone was growing marijuana and the smell seeped into our room. My mother-in-laws room was equally gross, however the shower did not work and when she tried to call the front desk, phone did not work. So she had to go down to office and get an employee who was less than helpful the employee got smart with her and came to her room said the shower works just pull and jiggle the handle, which she did and surprisingly it still did not work! NEVER, NEVER, AGAIN! P.S. the coffee was relatively like dirty river water, ugh!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
2.6 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 57 in Mesa
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Mesa

Property: Days Inn & Suites Mesa
Address: 1750 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85203-9020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Days Inn And Suites Mesa
Days Inn Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing