We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was well used, but was clean. The water pressure...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Mesa
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room was well used, but was clean. The water pressure was great in the shower, although we were both taller than the shower head! Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, there was coffee to drink, but no standard tea bags available. Waffles and sweet rolls were good! There was hot chocolate and cereal for kids.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LasVegasTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank You for the wonderful comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward in seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 467 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I live out of state, so I booked this room online...sight unseen, pictures online looked better than real life. I booked one for my family and one room for my mother-in-law. Where to start the pool was not heated and dirty, the room was dirty with a distinct old and dirty smell( like 70's old house smell), bathroom was disgusting,( small blood spot on shower curtain), cracked enamel on tub so the dirt stayed in the cracks, toilet paper holder was broken and would not hold toilet paper. To top it off someone was growing marijuana and the smell seeped into our room. My mother-in-laws room was equally gross, however the shower did not work and when she tried to call the front desk, phone did not work. So she had to go down to office and get an employee who was less than helpful the employee got smart with her and came to her room said the shower works just pull and jiggle the handle, which she did and surprisingly it still did not work! NEVER, NEVER, AGAIN! P.S. the coffee was relatively like dirty river water, ugh!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I do have to say that I was very pleased after reading most of the reviews in here. First and foremost is one must remember that this is a motel, not a hotel. As such, it was comfortable, no the beds weren't the greatest, but I have slept on much worse in a "hotel". The van was prompt to pick me up from the airport. Jesse (or maybe Yaseen) was very pleasant, great attitude, and informative upon check in. The pool and jacuzzi were very well taken care of, nice relaxing evening with other guests at the jacuzzi. Upon check out, Gina assisted me, she as well was very out going and pleasant, two great people to have on staff.

The Phoenix Metro has a stop right in front of the property, making it very convenient to get to downtown.

One place I usually always try to get to when I am in Phoenix is good authentic Mexican food, Filibertos, is right across the street, good food, cheap prices, open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Booked this Inn so we were close to the airport - leaving at 7:00 a.m. We arrived at 7:00 p,m. and looked for a place to have dinner. The only thing close was a "dive" next door which did not have a huge choice of "before bedtime" eating - lots of spicy foods.
The staff at the front desk was very helpful with directions to the airport and travel time. Good place for a one night stand!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandME88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
2.6 mi away
Ramada Mesa
Ramada Mesa
#20 of 57 in Mesa
327 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Mesa

Address: 1750 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85203-9020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: $48 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Days Inn And Suites Mesa
Days Inn Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing