We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
357
216
64
41
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
216
64
41
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles boiled eggs quiet area spring training easy access the breakfast area very nice hotel fridge and microwave free breakfast pool and hot tub excellent stay convenient location would stay again phoenix mesa tammy pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 712 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2019

This LQ has been remodeled and the room felt fresh and clean. The walls are still thin as most LQ hotels are that are more than 3 stories tall. Elevators are available and slow, and stairwells need to be a bit bettter maintained. Breakfast buffet was one of the worst ever. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0973gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Phoenix Mesa West, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Thanks for the feedback. I will share with the team so that we can improve on our operations.

Sincerely,

Ayo A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Was here during the Phoenix marathon weekend. Price was elevated due to the event, we think. The room was very nice, spacious and clean, but the walls were very thin. Breakfast was fulfilling with many options.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pam43015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

This location is clean and nice. For a lower price I would have been fine with it I questioned the cost vs. return. After realizing it is just before spring training baseball it all made sense and I am sure there are lesser places charging the same money..

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Connector44401763957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Was very uncomfortable, the heater didn't work even after Maintenance tried to fix it and couldn't. Changed rooms and that heater made noise all night. It was cold due to a storm in Mesa Az. The guy was weird and made himself too comfortable with me. He wanted to let himself in room.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlobeTrotting432961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

La Quinta was located in a quiet but convenient location in Mesa. The staff was friendly...I had to check out overnight so I had to wait quite a while to get checked out. The room had a noticeably clean but not a nice fragrant smell...like the smell of cleaning supplies. You can also hear the plumbing from nearby rooms pretty easily. However, I slept well and it was a very comfortable room.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VDMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews