We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay visiting Mesa area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Excellent facility, friendly and efficient staff, good complimentary breakfast, easy on/off Superstiong Freeway (Highway 60, east/west).

(Even though your guidelines require at least 200 characters, what I have already said is all I have to say.........this is just to meet the 200 characters requirement, which should be changed, in my opinion. If I had been told in advance about that requirement, I would not have responded.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 606jacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 490 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Pierson,Iowa
1
Reviewed January 18, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Front desk staff - Jim and Michelle went out of their way to assure our satisfaction with our room assignment. Wonderful stay! Exceptional value. Will definitely stay again and will seek out other LaQuinta Inns for stays in other locals.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was extremely clean (they do allow pets so you can tell). The beds were absolutley wonderfully comfortable. It is in a Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was serviced every single day. We stayed the entrie week of Christmas and I will do it again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank stephaniebA333GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ridgecrest, California
1
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I used this hotel as an overnight stop on long trip since my wife is expecting and we were traveling with our dog. My wife was not enthusiastic about staying at a La Quinta (I don't know why), but she was very happy with it after we arrived and she saw our room.

This was a very nice and clean hotel. The room rates were very reasonable and no pet fee was the icing on the cake. I am sure we will be using this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Albuquerque, New Mexico
11
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great stay, clean, friendly. Continental breakfast great! We are planning on using this hotel for all future stays.
This hotel is pet friendly :0) a huge plus for a family with pets.
Pool and hot tub was clean and warm. Remember our visit in Phx was in December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Great price, great rooms, good breakfast. The best asset of this place though is the staff. I was greeted by Jim, he was friendly and helpful even at 2am. The next day I dealt with Brenda and brad(maintenance) who went above and beyond their jobs to help me out. That night I dealt with the GM Carmen and staff Michele. Absolutely amazing, pleasant people. There wasn't a single thing about this hotel that I didn't like. I'd stay here again anytime.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank TekTek321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
0.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Address: 902 W Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mesa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $88 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing